Giant Shield Bug (Pycanum alternatum)

in Beauty of Creativity4 months ago

Just right on wild plant, a giant shield bug with decorative shield seemed to be a bit calm, that might be a good chance to take some pictures of this common insect while the dark started to come over. It's exciting to find another type of shield bug in the wood. This shield bug has a distinctive mark on the shield, nearly looks like the tortoise shell. It exposed itself on the leaf, which eased me to take photos. All I had to do, was to find the good light so I could perceive a proper shot. When I felt right, I managed to take a couple of shots from different angles with my DSLR. I am still fond of hunting insects. This time I did not go to the far place, but I decided to walk around my neighbor. So, I made a short work to the bush along the village street side. Although I often found the same objects, they always look different to me, especially the place they hang out and the way they expose themselves in the bush. So my today's insect is a giant shield bug that, the day I found, perched on green leaf, staring at me with its two black eyes. It is considered a common insect that lives near people, and easy to find them hanging out around the bush but their appearance often tempted me to take shots.


_AHW6249.jpg

_AHW6240.jpg

_AHW6247.jpg

_AHW6235.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Your captured images are always entertaining to look at.

 4 months ago 

your every picture are truly amazing.
Which is really commendable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62