How I Met Steemit || Steem Nursery Contest Entry by @talktofaith

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago (edited)

interior-2598110_1921.jpg
Source

Introduction

My Steemit journey and experiences had been an adventurous one so far. I had enjoyed every bit of it, there had not been and will not be any atom of regrets whatsoever on my steemit journey. It had been an everyday amazement, because I wake up to discover new and amazing things as the days go by, and I had always been grateful that I took the bold step of signing up on steemit when I did.

How I Met Steemit

IMG_20210307_175320_249~3.jpg
Just meeeeee

I discovered steemit at a very delicate moment of my life. I joined steemit in July 2020 after I saw a Facebook sponsored advert that @focusnow ran concerning creating contents and getting paid for it. That was during the first lockdown that occured in 2020. I had already exhausted myself financially, so I was actually searching to know if there are things I can actually do via online from the comfort of my home that can fetch me some money.

I didn't hasitate to join, after I heard of his success steemit stories, having been on steemit since 2018. I said to myself, for someone to had been doing same thing for about 2 years without quiting, there must be results in it.

Though we were many that joined his WhatsApp seminar group where he introduced Steemit to us, just a few of us took the bold step of joining finally. This was as a result of many Ponzi springing up daily on the internet, so people tends to not listen to anything that they are not sure of.

I signed up, did my Introduction post and started my journey on steemit. It had not been rosey all through, but I am not regretting it an inch.

When I saw the light here on steemit, I took it upon myself to recruit as many people as I could. I talk about steemit everyday to whomever that cares to listen including on my social media handles, that's how I had been able to recruit as many persons as I have been able to and more are still counting.

Conclusion

My Steemit journey so far had been so amazing. I had accomplished a whole lots of financial projects from my steemit earnings here, and I still have my time for myself. It had been so beautiful joining steemit. My joining steemit was the most beautiful thing that happened to me in 2020 and I am so glad I did. Each time I look back and realize I didn't miss this opportunity, I use to be very happy about it. And I am also grateful to @focusnow for that advert he ran, it was just for me.

I am inviting...
@analee
@ruthgold
@ceendy20
To come participate in this contest and tell us how you got to know about steemit.

@anasuleidy, here is my contest entry post.

cc: @steemcurator01
cc: @steemcurator02
cc: @stephenkendal
cc: @cryptokannon

My tweet

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

good friend that steemit came into your life when you needed it most. and even better that you have been the means for other people to also know Steemit
Thank you for participating in this our contest: how I met Steemit.❤ you have the input #24

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Nursery Community contest!

You have been voted by @anasuleidy, as a member of the Steem Greeters team STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator account @steemcurator03 to support newcomers who enter steemit.
__
Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update!


Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66