The Diary game || 19/06/2021 and 20/06/2021 || Travelling to Navrongo and attending Church Serivce

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Selfie in the Bus


Hi friends,

It's been a long time since I shared with this lovely community my day so I had decided to share with you what occurred during my journey from Kumasi to Navrongo which is about 567.5km and attended church service upon arrival.


Saturday, 19th June


My day started not so early as I was very tired from the errands I took yesterday so I woke around almost a quarter to 10 am. I did my house chores and started planning ahead for my travel in the evening. I brushed, took my bath, and took my breakfast. I did a little washing and then dress up to go and purchase my tickets for my travel in the evening. I took a Bolt to OA travel and tour Station in Asafo because it was cheaper and convenient.


Washing My Cloths


Picking Bolt to the Station


Reaching the Bus Station, I bought my ticket for the Ticket Salesgirl and I was asked to report at 8:00 pm which is an hour from the time of departure. After getting my ticket, I bought an earpiece and a screen protector for my phone and then headed home to make arrangements for my journey. When I got home, I packed and slept since my journey is a long one.


OA Travel and Tours Station


Buying My Phone Accessories


Woke up around 5:30 pm and check my luggage again if I had packed all my things then to a Bolt and reached the Station around 8:11 pm. I bought some drinks, water, and food for my journey. The bus took off at exactly 9:00 pm as it started drizzling in the area.



Bus about to take off


Sunday, 20 June


The journey lasted for about 11 hours 30 minutes with its stressfulness intact but the bus was a little comfortable. We arrived in Navrongo around 8:43 am and saw that it had rained during the dawn upon our arrival. So I picked one of the tricycle known as "Can do" to my hostel which is about 15 minutes away from the Station. Reaching the hostel, I just dropped my luggage in my room and took my bath, and dress up for Church.




Arrival in Navrongo Station


Got to my Hostel


Although I was an hour late, I still got to the Sermon and dined with the Lord and was met with smiles and welcomes by the brethren of the church. After church service, I came home and slept as the tiredness from my journey started to show its head. I woke in the evening and decided to treat myself with some meat, food, drink, and a movie for the night.




Scenes from the Church with @cherub27,@kofimaestro,@edmud.nef and more



My Supper


Thanks for visiting my post


Here is a link to my Introductory Post


Cc:
@inspiracion
@belenguerra
@bright-obias

Sort:  

It is good to know you got to your hostel safe and sound. Enjoy

 3 years ago 

Thanks boss👍

Hello @pilatejnr,

We are pleased to have you in our Steemit Nursery family! We are updating your label to #Alumni.

Please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement before you post your next post in the Steemit Nursery.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the updates and support👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks be to God for pouring his traveling mercies upon you

 3 years ago 

Thanks bruh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55