Steemit Nursery Contest | My Blogging Experience On Steemit Platform By @jahsway

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago
Hello wonderful steemians,

I hope you are doing fine. I'm happy to be participating in this contest and I hope you enjoy my blogging experience on steemit platform.

1630589048715.jpg
Source

I joined steemit in May, and one of my goals was to be an active blogger in order to improve my writing skills. For two or more months, I was relatively active blogging about different topics such as football, food recipes, movie reviews, competing in tasks and also completing my achievement posts. So far, I have gotten to achievement 5 task 1: Review steemworld.org.

After I completed my achievement 2: Basic security on steem, I was notified that my post contained 17% plagiarism. I was saddened because I always check for plagiarism before posting my articles, and the first time I failed to check, my post was flagged for plagiarism. I corrected the error and vowed never to make that mistake again. To check for plagiarism, visit; https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/

Screenshot_20210902-120146.png
Source
Notification on 17% plagiarism on my achievement 2 post

My posts were not getting the votes I expected because I wasn't being supported with quality votes (from booming or steemcurators) on a regular basis which was understandable because I'm a newcomer who need more experience in this platform. I still consider myself a newcomer.

In June, a month after I joined steemit, I got a vote from @booming04 which was my biggest vote ever gotten then. I was recognized as 'Explorer from Nigeria' in #steemgeography community, and in July I came third in a movie contest in the same community.
Still in July, I got upvoted by @steemcurator01 in my diary post. I had 12 upvotes in that post making it the highest number of votes I have ever gotten. My reputation rose from 25 to 50. I was happy with how things were turning around.

Screenshot_20210902-135837.png
Source
My highest number of votes so far

So, my experience here has not being all bad, I've had good moments that I wished happened more often, but I'll continue to be active in this platform.

Thank you @bright-obias for organizing this contest and thank you all for reading and stay active on #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Screenshot_20210902-144642.png
My entry shared on facebook

 3 years ago 

Nice experience my friend. As the saying always go that experience is the best teacher, I think you have fully refrained from plagiarism. Keep blogging and keep studying, you will definitely get the best experience some day. Thanks for participating in the contest...

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @bright-obias and thank you for the advice.

Hello @jahsway,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement before you post your next post in the Steemit Nursery.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ghostfacer99, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49