Steemit Nursery Contest | My Blogging Experience On Steemit Platform By @barnabiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)
Good day to all great minds on #steemit, it's your knowledge seeker and Steemit enthusiast @barnabie here again with my entry on this yet another wonderful contest.

INTRODUCTION

Before I linger on with my experience which I've derived from Steemit, I wish to shower some accolades to #steemitnursery community for all the contests they've organized and will organize in time to come. Indeed it's highly commendable.

It's sensitive to recall that I've been a member of Steemit family since December last year. Although that's not too long but being a blogger, I can boast of numerous experiences I've gathered from Steemit as explained below:

1. Improvement in blogging skills:.

Though my first journey of being a blogger commenced in Opera news hub courtesy of Opera Mining, the popular news app which likewise pays her authors for publishing contents but never had the experience of arranging my content such as alignment, center heading and the rest until i joined Steemit.
I'm glad to say that, some of the the blogging skills I've learnt on Steemit I uses it on other blogging platforms which I also belongs to. As a result, I top high because of the professionalism of my content compare to my fellow content creators who haven't undergone such programs .

Uniqueness of Steemit

By this I can say that, what makes Steemit unique from any other blogging platform is that:

  • Steemit has newcomers community..... which mentors their newcomers with achievement programs (1-6) Which can be located via the below links:

Achievement01

Achievement02

Achievement03

Achievement04

Achievement05

Achievement06

These achievement programs covers if not all but most of the skills required of a newbie blogger which is pretty dope
Screenshot_20210903-231120~2.png
😍source

  • Unlike other blogging platforms which monetize just traffic and ads, Steemit is a blogging platform which pays for all activities! Yes all; from posting, commenting, resteeming lot's more which is just great experience.

2. Zero tolerance for plagiarism:

The act of coping or making use of other people's contents either picture, videos articles or write-ups of any kind without prior permission of the publisher/owner is best known as PLAGIARISM. plagiarism is a violation or honor ethics and as such it's punishable and as it is, Steemit has stood firm on the prohibition and campaign against plagiarism in each and every community which is is a great experience I've gotten from Steemit .
Screenshot_20210903-230213~2.png
Source

3. Equanimity

Equanimity is simply the state of being calm, stable or patience especially during stress. This also is another experience I've generated from Steemit through the period of waiting for powerdown and payout. Not just that, I've devoted more of my time creating contents which isn't just for getting paid but also contents that are of value to the society.
Below is a screenshot of a comment which I got from a Facebook friend who noticed my changes on one of post which I shared there
iMarkup_20210903_225658.jpg

4. Versatile knowledge about other cryptocurrency through Cryptoacademy:

I now have wide knowledge about other cryptocurrencies, how they originated and operates through #cryptoacademy classes .
Screenshot_20210903-231207~2.png
Source

CONCLUSION

These and many more all pays even though I gained much experience doing it.

Long live Steemit Blockchain

Long live #steemitnursery community

Long live all steemians

Achievement01

Much regards:

Cc: @bright-obias
Cc: @cryptokannon
Cc: @edlili24
Cc: @inspiracion

Let's steem on!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice experience you've got my friend. I am happy that you're learning about different kinds of cryptocurrency through the steemit platform. Keep learning and keep steeming hard. Much love from Bright...

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my blog post sir .
It's a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47