SEC S6W5: "The Diary Game: My Daily Experiences, Attending my one and only uncle's burial, a painful experience (24/12/2022)""

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

20221224_114728.jpg

Introduction

Death is inevitable. Death is the last enemy. I will be talking about my yesterday's experience and painful one too 😭😭😭😭.
Yesterday was one of the saddest day in my life, though I had experience this type of situation few years ago when my brother and my sister died.

Since then, I have not been in this sad situation as I was Yesterday.

I spent yesterday attending my uncle's burial, he was the last born of the family and the first to die.

My uncle was a teacher holding a position of an head of schools.
He was an intelligent young, nice and kindhearted man.
He was married to a teacher too and the marriage was blessed with 8 children, 7 alive to mourn his death.

Early hours

Early in the morning of yesterday, My siblings and I along with my inlaws, we left our city of residence to my village to attend the burial of my uncle.

20221224_110410.jpg
Early in the morning, on our way going to the village

When we got there, we joined the village
Women in cooking and taking care of things that needed to be attended to.

After that, the corpse was brought from the mortuary to the deceased compound.

There was a lot of weeping and no one could consoled another. The wife, the children, my father and mother, my aunties, almost everyone in the burial place couldn't control their tears during the arrival of the corpse.

People went inside to see the corpse but I couldn't withstand looking at his dead body so I didn't join other family members.

20221224_114728.jpg

After that, the corpse was brought outside and the church started their burial talk and they aslo said so many good things about my late uncle.
Yes, he was a kindhearted man, he sends so many orphans to school, dug borehole in too different places for the community to fetch free of charge and he took care of the bill. He didn't relent effort helping the poor and and the needy.

All the children, including the wife dressed in black and the cried and weeps alot.

After the sermon, it was then time for the remains to be lowered in the grief.

20221224_133104.jpg
hmmm, lowering down the dead body 😭😭😭😭

In the evening, my mother gave us food to eat. And we ate, went and lied down because we too tired and weak to return to our home of residence.

20221224_144815.jpg
While eating in the evening

We were so hungry because no one tasted food since morning.

IMG_20221224_212207.jpg
the picture I took with my elder sisters

Conclusion

Yesterday was really a sad day in my family because a rare gems was gone, a kindhearted man, the one took it upon himself to help those in need. A man whose act of kindness was known in the community and also in the neighbouring communities.
A generous man who die leaving his older siblings, wife and children behind😭😭😭😭.

I am inviting @oasiskp, @kesybliss and @bela90 to come and share their daily experience.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support

Lamento la partida de tu tío . La verdad es que no hay palabras sabias para consolar la partida de un ser querido

Solo queda recortas las cosas buenas que pudo haber realizado tu tío

 2 years ago 

My dear missing him and cutting out the good things he would have done made it more painful each time I remember he is no more.

 2 years ago 

Oh.! Amiga.
Lamento la perdida de tu tío, es triste cuando se pierde a un ser querido.
Que el señor te de fortaleza amiga.
Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for the condolences. It is really devastating

It pains a lot when you lose love one. Accept my condolences.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62