STREET FOOD CONTEST OF YOUR COUNTRY 30 STEEM IN PRIZES || Nomination from @sampu || My favorite Street food Sawarma wrap

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 years ago

My hometown Kolkata is a hub for various street food across the country India - even some international cuisine also. Here we find Momo from Sikkim, Chole-batore from Punjab, Idly-dosa from Tamilnadu, Wara-pao from Maharashtra, Litti-chokha from Bihar, Dhokla from Gujarat, Chena-poda from Orissa - the list is looong. International food like burger, chowmin are also popular here.

Among all these delicious foods, Sawarma is one of my favorite. Sawarma is a Lebanese food - although it is popular and widely available in Kolkata.

2019-09-07 18-19-47.JPG

The meat is roasted well and then cut in tiny pieces. Then it is mixed with fresh vegetables like cabbage, carrot, capsicum, onion, green chilies along with grated cheese and mayonnaise. Salt, peeper is added to that. The mixture is then wrapped into a flat bread or pita bread and eaten warm.

2019-09-07 17-52-51.JPG

I like Sawarma because it is not fried - hence good for health. It contains a pita bread and sufficient amount of roasted meat along with fresh vegetables.

2019-09-07 17-53-17.JPG

Location : City Centre Salt Lake

All photos used in this post are clicked by me using my Asus Max Pro M1 mobile phone.


My sincere thanks to @oneldoors for reading my post. I invite my friend @beautymondal, @hriya and @roxycool1990 to participate in the contest.

As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-07-20-11-03-24-384_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  

I have shared my post in twitter tagging @steemit. Tweet link-
https://twitter.com/Sampats/status/1417359147679371265?s=20

Screenshot_2021-07-20-11-12-17-078_com.android.chrome.jpg

 3 years ago (edited)

I love @shawarma

 3 years ago 

Es un verdadero honor tenerte por nuestra RECREATIVE STEEM COMMUNITY; para nosotros es importante tu valoración de nuestro proyecto en marcha. Te invitamos a que leas nuestra postulación para el apoyo de steemitblog y nos des tu opinión de nuestra visión. En cuanto puedas háznoslo saber a través de un comentario que nos ayude a crecer y conocernos.
Application to the monthly support program of recreative steem community

Hello @graceleon, wish Recreative Steem to get the monthly support. This community deserve that.

 3 years ago 

Hello friend @sampu. The shawarma are delicious, thank you for sharing the photos of this delicious food and the restaurant. Good luck in the Contest !!

Hello @oneldoors, Many thanks for hosting this contest.

Have a nice day!

Qué ricoooo, me provocó mucho esa comida tan deliciosa , gracias por compartir tan buen y entretenido post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74