Whose fault is it?

in RECREATIVE STEEM4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @hive-141434 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

image.png

🐮 In what situations in your life have you blamed others for your own mistakes and decisions?

While I was growing up, I made a mistake that I ended up blaming my Anty for it. As a young girl I was staying with her and I was joining a few bad friends who made me to start doing many illegal things that affected my life as I continued growing.

This continued until one day we were caught and expelled from the school because they school management said they can't keep currupt students among their students.

Our names was published and many schools that we went for registration in the city where we were staying rejected us because of the bad image we have portrayed in the school we were.

I blamed my Anty on this because she is not always at home to know what is going on with me. She doesn't give me attention at all because if only she knew the company I was keeping, she could have helped me out not to join such people.

So this was the first case I had to blame my Anty for my mistakes and decision because I felt she should have been there for me to keep me away from such an act.

🐮 How can you learn to take responsibility for your actions and decisions?

After the incident, I learnt a lot from the incident because going around looking for another school and getting rejected because of my past taught me that if only I distinguished myself from others I wouldn't have been in the situation I was in.

image.png

Most times when you have an experience that teach you an unforgettable lesson you will learn to be better. Today before taking any action I always try as much as I can to weigh the pros and cons of the outcome and if it won't be to my favor, I make sure I avoid it completely.

🐮 What impact does blaming another person have on your interpersonal relationships?

It always have a serious effect on the relationship you have with them and this is because, the person will feel so bad that you are blaming him or her for your own misfortune.

It didn't go well between myself and my Anty because she told me that if I was told to put my hands on fire, will I wait for he to tell me not to do so? It is a parable which means that I was suppose to know what is good and what is bad for me.

She also said she took care of her self which makes her who she is today and she wanted me to have learnt from her instead of going ahead to blame her for my issues. So we had a little issues but that issues also taught me bigger lesson.

🐮 What prevents you from recognizing and accepting your failures and mistakes?

There are many things that prevented me from recognising and accepting my failure and mistakes and that is my peer group. Since they didn't see what we were doing as issues, I didn't feel it was a problem as well.

So since I didn't see anything wrong with all we were doing, because we were having serious fun, I kept doing it without feeling a thing. Everything came to my reality when we were expelled form the school.

I invite
@dave-hanny
@echuku
@okere-blessing

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48