All About Yesterday's Protest 🪧

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast month

Greetings dear steemain friends good to have you all here today as I will be sharing with you all about yesterday's national protest that took place in our country Nigeria


And at this point I won't boost saying that I was there because I wasn't, I was inside the house taking a nap but I only woke up to check the details online.


Because I knew that going out to a protest is always very risky and dangerous so that is why I decided to stay back at home to avoid some unnecessary happening.


Screenshot_20240802_111109_Google.jpg


I don't know if you all have heard of it but the truth is that Nigeria currently is going through a very tough economic hardship as we citizens are struggling to even survive on a daily basis.


The price of fuel from 195 naira raise to 900 naira which is 1.40 Steem and as a result of this the prices of all other goods also rise at the same time due to the cost of transportation.


And as a result of this making life unbearable for we the citizens and even the middle class citizens are even complaining of the price of goods as compared to their salary.


Screenshot_20240802_102104_Facebook.jpgScreenshot_20240802_102016_Facebook.jpg

In most states the protest reached a high climax as protesters and citizens clashes into a serious fight while I'm most states many protesters storm governments own enterprise and go away with plenty of stuff and property.


While in many places the protest went really fine and peacefully and the citizens were able to make their impression to be felt.


WhatsApp-Image-2024-08-02-at-08.50.35_11c87d73.jpgWhatsApp-Image-2024-08-02-at-08.50.19_3691f87d.jpg

pictures gotten from Facebook

But the question is will the government make a bold move in responding to this protest because our economy is really bad and to me this is just a start because if the government do not act fast things might get out of hand.


Pray for Nigeria

Sort:  

One of the things I am so sure is Nigeria will soon be great

 last month 

That's for sure

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31