"SEC - S12W2: Creativity with tree leaves"

in RECREATIVE STEEM9 months ago



Let your imagination fly and surprise us!

I always say that when it comes to art, I stood last in line to receive this talent. I think I am going to surprise a few Steemians with this entry today, as I am forever invited to creativity contests but hardly ever participate.

So yes, my Steemian friends, here is my entry: a peacock from the tree leaves of our garden.

I want to start off by telling you how I realized this morning that the beauty of nature so often passes us by. When I took a walk in the garden to look for leaves I could use, I was so surprised with what I found.

We’ve got this big oak tree in our garden. We sit under its shade most Sundays when we have our braai (South African barbeque). In the eight months we’ve been staying here, not once have I walked closer to look at it. Well, this morning was the first time that I discovered its beauty.


The trees I used

Materials used

🍃Old piece of wood from a cupboard
🍃Leaves
🍃Glue
🍃Scissor
🍃Black marker
🍃Correction fluid



The making process

Step 1

The first thing I did was to use a place mat and draw a half circle on the wood. This allowed me to know where to place the first set of leaves to form the half circle for the outside feathers.



Step 2

Next, I filled the circle and the white spaces with the leaves that were left. I then started placing the second set of leaves. Of importance was that I first moved the leaves around until I was happy with the placements before I glued them.



Step 3

Once I had the second layer of leaves, it was time to add some color. I cut some purple leaves shorter and placed them. Next, I took the leaves that I found on the bark of the old oak tree and added them for color.

To add a bit of a softer side, I added little white and green leaves I found on the very first tree in the first image. What is interesting is that the new leaves are white, but with time, as they get older, they change to green.



Step 4

I then shaped the body of the peacock.

Cut the beak from an old brown leaf, and draw lines on the leaf I used for the body of the peacock with correction fluid just to give it some depth.

I use seeds from a tree for the eyelashes and a black marker for the eyeballs.

image.png

Step 5

All that was left was to glue the body of the peacock and to take the final photo.
And here it is… a proud peacock.



All images are my own

I invite: @solperez @pandora2010 @moyeon @jazminru

CC: @nexcis @quiaratiby

Account summary:
Club100
Transfer to vesting: 2,042.773 STEEM
Normal transfer: 41 STEEM (Contest prizes and charity)

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Excelente, extraordinario este pavo real con cuatro tipos de hojas de árboles, muy bien logrado.
Gracias por poner a volar tu imaginación en este desafío creativo.
Feliz semana mi hermana 💐

Awh thank you, not only for the visit but also for the kind words. I can say that I've tried.
Thank you, a wonderful week to you also. ‧₊˚❀༉‧₊˚.

Loading...

Greetings dear,
It is really a very creative work to create another animal with some parts of nature. Why do I participate less in creative competitions? You have created a wonderful peacock. It seems like the peacock is dancing gracefully in the middle of nature. If you want to compare in one word, just wow😲

It is my turn to say "wow!"
Thank you for the visit and for your kind words. It is appreciated. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I think you are right; I should participate more in creative competitions. It is the only way to learn.

After all, what does the Englishman say? Practice makes perfect.

Of course you should participate in creative activities. It's true practice will make you more efficient than before.

Hello dear 👋🏻
Even though in the distribution of the gift of art he says that he came last, let me tell you that he made a nice turkey.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

I tried, my friend... I tried! (•ิ‿•ิ)
At least there is one thing that I can say: I did it.
I can also say that Steemit takes me totally out of my comfort zone, and I am sure that I am not the only one. What a wonderful platform we have in Steemit!
Thanks for the visit! 🎕

Ah mira pero si tienes talento para el arte y las manualidades ese pavo real te quedó muy lindo, como es eso que no sabes nada de manualidades claro que sí amiga te felicito es una verdadera obra hecho con mucha creatividad la verdad es como dices a más de uno vas a sorprender
Mucha suerte en tu participación

Aww, you are so kind! Thank you 🎕
Craft is not my forte, but luckily, we cannot all be the same.
Once at school, I had to knit baby booties. Well, it ended up fitting me. The teacher told me that she thinks I should change to another subject. I switched it for history. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 9 months ago 

Wow I was really surprised, don't say you don't have artistic talent because in reality you have created a peacock from leaves

Success for your contest🙏🙏🙏

I tried, my friend.. I tried.
The men in the house called it a "turcock." A combination of a turkey and a peacock.
One thing I can say is that I found it very relaxing to make it. There was no stress, and I had a cup of tea or two in between.
Thanks for the visit! ☕

Girlfriend, Wow, what a beautiful peacock you give us. Beautiful animal you recreated with leaves from your trees. Congratulations for your creativity, you let your imagination fly and made a real work of art.

It was all your fault! You invite me. (•ิ‿•ิ)
At least I can say that I've participated.
Thank you for your kind words. 🎕

Wonderful and original your participation my friend. You deserve my recognition and congratulations.

La verda cuando vi su bonita creación me dio risa por como le quedo el pichón descansando se ve muy cómico y buen original.

Le deseo mucha suerte, Saludos.

Haha! You are not the only who was laughing.
I told someone else just now that my husband and stepson called it a "turcock." Half peacock and half turkey.

Thank you for the visit and the comment. It is appreciated! 🦚

Hola amiga que lindo poder ver y apreciar tu arte con hojas y veo que fueron varias de tu jardín el resultado fantástico me gustó mucho suerte

Awh! You are so kind! Thank you! Not only for the visit and the engagement but also for your kind words.
Pleasure! 🎕

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51