Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3: Three goals that I met and three that I want to achieve."steemCreated with Sketch.

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Picsart_22-09-18_00-33-42-735_1.jpg

Hello dear friends, greetings to you all. Goals are something we pursue every now and then. We set both short term and long term goals. Anyone that wants to do well in life must and should learn to set goals for him or herself.

We do not just stop when we have met the goals we set for ourselves, we set more and more goals and strive to reach them. Sometimes it is easy to achieve and at other times it is difficult but in the end, we achieve them.

What is goal? It is that target of objective that we set for ourselves and try very hard to achieve them. Most are onchain while so e are off chain.

I am not left out in this issue as I have always set some goals for myself especially when I was about to enter this year, 2022. I set several goals for myself and most I have achieved while others are yet to be achieved. I will write on 3 goals that I have already Achieved and 3 that I have not in response to the contest tips. Please, just follow along as I tell you my goals.

What are those three goals that you managed to accomplish this year?

This year, I have achieved the following goals

  • I joined club75
  • I achieved 4 different dolphins
  • I successfully paid for a new office/business space
Joining club75

Before 2022, it was a struggle to join club75. I was already in Club5050 and I thought it would be Impossible to join the next club status. I struggled for it by being super active but all to no avail.

I set it as a goal for myself that come this year, I was going to join that club status. Well, as at the time I set that goal, how I was going to reach it was unclear to me but I told myself that I must achieve it.

As soon as I entered this year, I quickly swapped my Tron balance for steem and powered up, coupled with the steem I earned, I was able to join that club status. See the post I made when I joined it here.

Achieving multiple dolphins

Joining club75, made me to reach another set goal and that is achieving multiple dolphins. Do you know that just this year, I achieved 4 different dolphins?

I was determined to grow my steempower and as such I was just powering up most of my earnings. First, it was 6x dolphins, next it was 7x dolphins, next was 8x dolphins and currently, I joined 9x dolphins. Amazing! Isn't it? Yes, all these were the target I set for myself. I told myself that I will like to join multiple dolphins and then 10x dolphins. Though I have not gotten there, I still hope to get there before this year runs out even though I am crawling at present.

Paying for my business/steemit office
IMG_20220916_150144_909.jpgthis is me in the new office space

Another target I set for myself was to be able to renew my office rent when it expires. I knew it will expire by October this year but advance planing went underway for the renewal. I couldn't wait until it expires completely before planning for it.

On a second thought, I told myself that I need to add other things to the office instead of just using it for steemit training. Thus, the proceed from the business can help care for my needs and then I can be able to do more powerups and build my steempower.

The challenge was that I can't do that in my steemit office because of the location. I then decided to pay for another space at another location that will be ok for other businesses. So I used the cash I had been saving to pay for the new office space. This is a great achievement for me. Though I set it as a goal to renew the office rent, how to make up for the cash was unsure for me but I am grateful to the Almighty for making my dreams come true.

Tell us what was your experience in these 3 achievements?, what teachings did he leave you?

Truly speaking, nothing on earth gives more satisfaction than being able to achieve your set goals. I fill satisfied and then have the energy and the desire to set more goals for myself.

It is the determination that matters and the zeal to achieve those goals. Though the road to achieving them was rough and tough but all the same, I learned great lessons.

For one thing, life is not rosy and so is achieving the goals we set for ourselves. But with the Wisdom fro Above and determination, impossibilities will become nothing short of possibilities.

I have learned not to relent in my efforts to achieving whatever goals I set for myself. It is true that I may not achieve most of the goals I set within the allotted time, but the most important thing is that I am able to achieve them in the end. Extra efforts, resources and time might be required but they will all pale into insignificance after those goals are achieved. So there is no room for relenting efforts. I just keep pushing.

Relying on the help from The Almighty and working towards the goals helps a lot. I do not just pray and fold my hands, I try to give God the efforts to bless and in the end, those efforts are blessed. It gives me great joy.

What are those three goals you want to achieve? And how do you want to achieve each of them?

The year is not yet ended and as such, I still have some goals that are yet to be achieved. They are listed below

  • Achieving 10x dolphin
  • Remaining active till the end of this year
  • Finally starting my business and moving all the things in my former office to the present one.

To achieve my 10x dolphins, I will need to powerup my earnings consistently even if it means not cashing out any steem.

I have decided to set my publications to 100% power ups.

I will need to be more active and publish more posts and make more comments to remain active till the end of this year and beyond.

I will need to finish up with arranging my office space and get the goods to be sold ready. I have already started producing the goods I will sale there. Yes, I like producing my own goods to sale because I know how to produce some items.

When you feel that you cannot achieve something: what is your motivational message?

🪴Don't give up

🪴No stopping, no parking, always on the move

🪴No pain, no gain

🪴Only a mad man goes to sleep while his house is on fire

🪴Always give God efforts to bless

🪴Light at the end of a tunnel

These words and many more always keep me going without relenting efforts.

Conclusion

I am glad that I have been able to achieve these goals these year and I have also listed the goals I will like to attend this year before tit runs out. I will not relent. I won't give up hope. I will not got to sleep while I have goals to achieve. No stopping, no parking, always on the move till my final destination.

What about you?

I am grateful to the organizers of this contest. I couldn't have just missed it. I invite @eliany, @goodybest and @madilyn02 to take part in this amazing contest

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Un cordial saludo apreciada @ngoenyi es bueno ver como con mucho trabajo y esfuerzo has podido lograr todas las metas propuestas y sigues avanzando en el cumplimiento de otras más .

Siempre que hacemos las cosas bien desde el punto de vista de Jehová todo será recompensado en bendiciones y mientras tanto es cierto que debemos dar a Jehová algo que bendecir .

Te deseo mucho éxito en tu participación y en todas tus metas .

Your comment is much appreciated dear sister. Moving forward with goals in mi d help to evaluate our successes. I am glad to be in line though some are yet to be met. Thanks for your comment

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Hello dear you have done great things cause you are being a valuable user here, teaching others and onboarding more people

I’m sure you will be x10 soon, just keep working hard😊

Good luck with your business, wish you success

Thanks a lot my friend. I appreciate the good wishes. It is a motivation to me. I will keep trying my best.

Congratulations on your great achievement, I hope I can also reach the dolphin target like you friend, I admire your hard work and efforts
Success always for you.

This write up is too good. You will achieve your other goals for the year, remember to not give up.

Hi, @ngoenyi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

You really have the heart and relying completely on God is another strength of it's own. With determination and hard work which you are known for I believe you will reach your remianing set 3 goals before the end of the year. Good luck.

You have become a great inspiration to me, as I like greatly onto you credible works.

No pain, no gain

Anything worth having, is worth fighting for. You inspire me everyday. Thank you ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88