(burnsteem25) SEC - S9W4: "My Passion for the Arts"

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)

IMG_20230512_211908_468.jpg

Oil on canvas landscaping

Introduction

4N7u1ckX2rqpV3R2NtB6sQ3Ebe7Ccci3Bs7Y69YWThVL6rHakWwGTA27rNEdJ5FMNmUNdQXCPg2afkfMRj3oZsmHPBdH2cvU2g9cFYwPZw...ckgLHvSF8tF6Pac1fXyBrQuqg3GcdHWuCsjJqFFnTMWfazUQL87VNB8otrWNAvKij2zgjEG3BSfbAxVwMbgZ76BMLC92MoPttUdb5aBHDxcCkPMD3pZU4ETUzr (1).png

Hello friends this is a good week and good contest for the week, I don't think there is any one who doesn't love art, we are all lovers of artwork, so art is the art of show casing one self, the ability to create something out of nothing, art is a message.

IMG_20230512_151158_138.jpg

I would have loved to be creating portraits. I have already developed my skill somehow in painting portraits with acrylic or watercolor. But what I love most is landscapes, because is all about nature, Landscape paintings have the power to bring about a positive mood and a feeling of relaxation. Though it doesn't matter what is an art form. I just want to know how to create the perfect art. Though I am in the learning process through steemit.

Screenshot_20230511-192203.jpg

Using carton to create a living house

Well in my school days I was a science student, I never loved to hear anything about art so when I really discover that I have the ability to develop art was when I got married because my late husband was a good artist, so at that point when ever he wants to paint a life portrait that is oil on canvas, I will just stand beside him and be watching him drawing, as time goes on I begin to pick interest, so one day I went to his shop and I saw unfinished artwork so I decided to finish it for him and I descover that I did it perfectly and when he returns he was so happy, so I continue like that until he pass on to be with the lord, if not I would have been perfect on art.

My kids are the brain behind this art, when ever they are at home they will be inspiring me, they are my strength, my house is now filled with Craft, they told me one day that I shouldn't relent effort until I am perfect, when ever I want to do any craft work they will join me in creating something beautiful, they are my real source of inspiration.

IMG_20230512_161530_755.jpg

The other day one of friends ask me where I do get my craft work and I told her I do it myself with the help of my kids and she was impressed.

I am an amateur in art and I don't intend to go further, I just want to be on low key for now, though steemit platform has make me learn alot on art and I believe with time I might change my mind and go further.
I have participate in some art competition which I will love to show some of my links on that.

Conclusion

I love natural thins around me, so art brings that sense of belonging. I will love to invite my friends. @okere-blessing, @eliany , @ijoy-ti

Cc
@graceleon
@nelsondoor
@astilem
@marvinvelasquez
@bellana
@ciru2014
@yolvijrm

Know more about me

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga 👋

Que lindo cuadro, yo pinte unos cuadros cuando era niña me encanta pintar. Las manualidades que haz creado en la plataforma también están hermosas se nota que te gusta muchísimo.

Fue un placer leer el arte que te apasiona amiga. Saludos 🤗

Greetings @mesola
Your handiwork is really wonderful. I especially like your hand-built house. It is understood that you are a creative person. I respect your passion. Thank you so much for sharing your passion with us. Wish you all the best for the competition.

Thank you very much for the nice comment

Loading...

Hello friend @mesola,

I am glad to know that you like to make portraits. You have already developed your skills in painting portraits with acrylics or watercolors which are really commendable. But you mentioned that what you love most is the landscape. As you say it's all about nature and landscape paintings have the power to bring about a positive mood and sense of relaxation. I agree with your words and I appreciate your skill and presentation of the post. Good luck to you.

Thank you my friend

One thing I believe is that every one have the ability of developing an art but you need someone or something to bring it out of you, according to you your late husband was an artist and from there you pick interests and even complete his unfinished work from there now you can now believe that you can do something related to art.
So keep it up ma art is wonderful skill you need to know.
my regards @mesola

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69