How I recycle paper and mould a beautiful Steemit Logo

in SteemPhotos2 years ago (edited)

poster_2022-04-27-105837.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends I am so happy to write here today, I was made a Moderator few days ago so is my pleasure to be with you. My name remain @mesola from Nigeria.

My post today is on art work, I turn condemn paper and mould a Steemit logo out of it. So follow me let me show the steps i took.

We all know that Steemit is a social media platform where we write, post and earn.

MATERIALS USED IN MAKING THIS BEAUTIFUL DESIGN ARE

IMG_20220426_161306_290.jpg

Materialnaira pricesteem price
Brush3001.5
Straw board6002.5
Top bound4001.5
Starch2501
Paperfrom house
Blue and white oil paint9003.6
Pencil and eraser1000.4
WaterFrom home
Sandfrom home
Total255010.2

STEPS I TOOK

IMG_20220426_162903_533.jpg

  1. I start in socking my paper in water then I make sure I pieces it well then I add my starch and match it well to be able to mould.

IMG_20220426_164102_062.jpg

The usefulness of the starch is to make the paper to become soft and be able to hold the paper by moulding it.

STEPS TWO

IMG_20220426_165041_651.jpg

I bring out my straw board and pencil then the skitch the Steemit name on it to have a perfect moulding shape.

STEP THREE

IMG_20220426_172031_873.jpg

I use my top bound and rub on the skitch name
after applying top bound as the base of the mould so that the moulding will stang without breaking, I then use my already match paper and start making my mould one by one

STEP FOUR

IMG_20220426_174858_678.jpg

I use top bound again and rub on the background and use sand to have a background design then Keep It under the sun to dry.

The drying process took 2 to 3 days to have a perfect drying without breaking.

STEP FIVE

After drying it under the Sun I use blue oil paint to paint the name and logo of Steemit.

IMG_20220427_145309_932~2.jpg

Finally my artwork is read, since I am a steemians I will use it as one of my sitting room decoration so that all my friends can see it and ask questions.

IMG_20220428_134158_457.jpg

Design by my @mesola

Cc

@jyoti-thelight
@kyrie1234
@sualeha
@arshani
@mrsokal

Know more about me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

you did very creative work. i think i should try also. keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for liking it, I will love to see yours

 2 years ago 

Hello @mesola sister,

I was very surprised to see your logo design. It's so wonderful. You have created a very artistic creation logo using recycled paper. Congratulations to you my dear! ❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @arshani I really appreciate your time

 2 years ago 

What a beautiful and creative recycling idea I am also a big fan of creativity
Well done dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much my friend I really appreciate your time in my blog

 2 years ago 

I really admire your artistic skills, you design and sculpt it very well. Thanks for sharing such a great post.
image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you boss I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Hi @mesola,

Your post is amazing and you are indeed so skillful. Continue sharing to us entries like this.

Rules to FollowRemarks
1. Steemexclusive
2. No. of Words373 words
3. Club#club5050
4. Plagiarism Free
5. Member
6. Beneficiary
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for verifying my post, I appreciate

 2 years ago 

No worries sister, it is my pleasure

Beautiful and creative! I love the color and the design. Looks great. You got the characters very well. thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you very my role model, I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Wow this is really beautiful you did great in making this beautiful art work I love it so much 😍 thanks for explaining in detail how you made it

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend, I appreciate

Wow, this is really beautiful. A work of pure arts. This is a great witness to all who comes to your house about steemit. This is a great promotional item.

 2 years ago 

Your are correct sir, once they see it they must ask questions

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much my friend I really appreciate the support

 2 years ago 

This is really an awesome concept and unique

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28