TYPICAL MEALS OF MY REGION | Indian Style Egg Chow Mein by @kingporos

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 years ago



Hey RECREATIVE STEEM, this is Nirmalya. By profession, I'm a Lawyer. My ethnicity is Bengali, who belongs from India. I want to share with you good people Indo Chinese fusion of Street Style Egg Chow mein.


Indian Style Egg Chow Mein

Noodles is one of the easiest but trickiest to make. Every region in the world has style of making. India took this Chinese comfort food and made one of the unique versions of it with some twists.

Ingredients

  • 1 Medium Size pack of Noodles ₹18 (USD 0.25)
  • 4 Eggs ₹25 (USD 0.35)
  • 2 tablespoons Black Paper
  • 2 tablespoons Plain Salt
  • 2 Small Onion
  • 1 Strand of green Beans
  • 1/4 of a Cabbage
  • Soy Sauce


Ingredients

Now, let's jump to the recipe.

Recipe

  • First, I put 5-6 cups of water in a Pan. When the water starts to boil I added the raw noodles.


Boiling Noodles

  • Cook for a little bit until the noodles get cooked 80%. I drained the water. Then I added a little bit of oil to the noodles so that they don't stick to each other because of starch.


Noodles done 80%

  • I cracked 4 eggs in a bowl, added black paper and 1 tablespoon of salt. Then whisked the eggs.


Cracked Egg

  • I take a frying pan added 2 tablespoons of oil, poured all eggs into the pan. Scrambled and put them into a plate for later use.


Scrambled Egg

  • Then I added 2 tablespoons of oil to the pan on high heat, added sliced onion, beans, and cabbage. slightly sauteed them.


Veggie Sauteed

  • Added the noodles sprinkled salt and black paper as my liking. Then Tossed them together for a bit. Then added some soy sauce to it. Tossed for a little bit more.


Toss toss toss

Voila! Indian Street style Egg chicken noodle is ready.


Chow Mein

Enjoy!🔥

I want to thank @oneldoors for organising this contest. I also invite @bengalfoodie5, @makuni & @bull1 to show thier chooking skill.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @kingporos thank you very much for sharing this recipe, I liked the step by step and the photos. I will try to prepare it at home=) Congratulations!!

 3 years ago 

Please do @oneldoors! You won't be dissapointed! I can assure you. It's very fulfillng too.

 3 years ago 

Está pasta con huevos tiene muy buena pinta 😋 muchas Gracias por compartir con nosotros en Recreative Steem

 3 years ago 

Thank you @graceleon! 😇🙏🏾

 3 years ago 

Es un verdadero honor tenerte por nuestra RECREATIVE STEEM COMMUNITY; para nosotros es importante tu valoración de nuestro proyecto en marcha. Te invitamos a que leas nuestra postulación para el apoyo de steemitblog y nos des tu opinión de nuestra visión. En cuanto puedas háznoslo saber a través de un comentario que nos ayude a crecer y conocernos.
Application to the monthly support program of recreative steem community

 3 years ago 

Recreative Steem is one the most Unbiased community. I put a comment on the original application too. @graceleon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14