SEC S17W1: "Let's Celebrate the Arts

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast month
As you said to be part of SEC S17W1: "Let's Celebrate the Arts." you want me to express myself through the art that I know.

I know how to write and take photographs of different places which attract tourists. So as a travel blogger, I would love to share a bonsai garden in Canberra, Australia that I visited a few days ago. I would like to invite @solaymann @waqarahmadshah and @yancar to join me in this contest, please.

  
DSC02050.png

I will take you to the arboretum, which is the heart of entertainment for visitors for its multiple uses and activities, but today I will show you exclusively the art of bonsai.

  

IMG-20240204-WA0052.jpg

This bonsai garden is a monument to the people who lost their homes and lives in the infamous bushfires that are common in Australia.

The arboretum is spread over an area of several miles and contains over 100 forests, gardens, and playgrounds.

  
DSC02052.JPG

A large number of visitors come to this place for various purposes, but my purpose in taking you to this place is to show you one of the most unique arts of making bonsai trees.

  
DSC02054.JPG

We know that bonsai art was developed in Japan, so some of these trees have come from Japan as gifts, or some of these bonsai plants are on loan. As I read in their brochures at the moment, there are 70 trees on display, and a few are undergoing maintenance.

  
DSC02051.JPG

It's not easy to keep these trees in perfect condition as they belong to different temperature groups, but the curators have done their best to attend to their needs to keep them warm or cold as per the weather conditions or the demand of the plant.

  
IMG-20240204-WA0037.jpg

During the winter, these plants need glass storage or even heaters to save them from minus-zero temperatures, especially as the nights are too cold in Canberra. As per the local Met Office records, Canberra temperatures go to minus 8 degrees Celsius or even less.

Now I will show you this bonsai tree. A smooth-barked apple (gum tree), this tree is 145 years old.

  
IMG-20240204-WA0055.jpg

I wanted to share the art of bonsai, as not much is available on this topic in general. Hopefully, I am within the topic of this contest, whose theme is art. I hope to spark an interest in Steemians who might appreciate my effort in bringing this topic to your attention.

  
IMG-20240204-WA0056.jpg

I have been watching these displays in the National Bonsai Collection since 2015 and have found something new every time, but when I visited this place last month, I saw a few differently arranged plants, so I decided to snap them, and today I am displaying them here.

  
IMG-20240204-WA0031.jpg

You can see all the trees have been styled and grown artistically and kept in a way so visitors can see them, even though strict supervision is required to keep them safe from visitors, especially children.

I have seen a few other collections of bonsai trees, and I would like to mention my younger brother, who has a small collection of bonsai, but he does it for the sake of personal collection. What you see here is an expert job that needs special supervision.

This collection is going to be a true example of the art of bonsai anywhere in the world, but I should give it to Australians who know the art of keeping unique collections.

  
IMG-20240204-WA0057.jpg

This collection contains trees from different bonsai artists, including Australian bonsai creators as well as artists from different countries.

Would you believe the oldest tree here, which dates back to 1880, was grown in a hedge for over 100 years before they shifted that tree to this collection?

Some of the curators keep visiting different countries, especially Japan, for further training and to locate the new trees for this collection.

The trees you see here have been mostly grown in Australia, but the curators and bonsai artists have learned the art from different European and Japanese artists, particularly when styling native species.

  
DSC02057.JPG

The arboretum

“As I must mention here, this process started more than fifty years ago when artists from different countries especially from Japan came for workshops, so the garden has Japanese influence, and naturally, this art started in Japan itself.

In the end, what looks little to you is a result of the hard work of the Australian bonsai community and the Australian government. Would you believe that to keep these 70+ trees healthy and in shape, sixty volunteers spend over 140 hours per week? That's true; to keep this collection for visitors, they leave no stone unturned, literally.


me.png

I hope you enjoyed watching bonsai art

ᴬˡˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ ᵇᵘᵗ ᵃ ᶠᵉʷ ᵗᵃᵏᵉⁿ ᵇʸ ᵐʸ ʷᶦᶠᵉ

Sort:  
Loading...

With what you have written above the bonsai is a really wonderful city located in Japan that has wonderful art works.

This bonsai garden is a monument to the people who lost their homes and lives in the infamous bushfires that are common in Australia.

Oh how emotional i am right now, it shows that this is a very wonderful place ordain by God imagine creating a place to accommodate people who are homeless.

The arboretum is spread over an area of several miles and contains over 100 forests, gardens, and playgrounds.
Hmm this must be a tourist attraction center.

Art and culture especially painting and photography makes the world to look more beautiful. ✨️

I really enjoyed reading through your blog and i wish you success 🙌 in this challenge do have a nice day sir.

Regards from @bonaventure24

 last month 

To be frank Bonsai is a plant that is potted and kept in its miniature form which is then carefully styled to achieve an aesthetic effect. It was started in China but later Japanese brought it to their country and now they are the masters of it.

Thank you for your emotion-filled words and your kind support.

The pleasure is all mine sir 🙏 😀



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Thanks for the support @patjewell i appreciate 🙏 it mam 😊

 last month 

Pleasure! 🎕

 last month 

Oh wow! How beautiful!
It is something I tried many years ago, but I was not very successful. I don't have green fingers.

I went to the farmers market on Thursday, and there was a stall selling them. The guy told me that the smallest bonsai tree ever could fit in the palm of an adult's hand. It's like those who can write your name on a grain of rice, unbelievable.

Good luck with the contest!

 last month 

After reading your comment, I went in my front yard and took this picture of the bonsai orange plant, which I have been trying to develop for 4 years, but it's not taking the desired shape. I guess it's an expert job, so let's leave it to them.
20240414_171117.jpg

 last month 

It was like me trying to knit baby socks at school. In then end it fitted me. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Indeed, there are things that must be left to the experts.

 last month 

In my case, I knit a pair of socks that can adjust both my and my wife's both feet.

 last month 

Haha! Okay, I am sitting with a wet screen and it is all your fault!

What a fascinating and intricate art form! It's a beautiful example of how art can transcend boundaries and cultures, uniting people through a shared passion and appreciation for beauty in its myriad forms.

 last month 

Thank you so much. I thought maybe bonsai is an art form and it would count as a post in this contest. Thanks for your support.

Greetings my buddy @bonaventure24! Bonsai gardens are like tiny tree spas, pampering plants and people alike. It's nature's way of saying, "Relax, I got you!" 🌳

Congratulation on being selecting as SR, sorry being late wishing... Oops, fashionably late, right? Here's to your stellar achievement! 😊

 last month 

Thanks @artist1111 for your kind wishes *late or early doesn't matter as it gave me some time to understand the extra burden))

Me impresionaron esos bonsai. Ojalá que en muchas partes del mundo la afición por este arte japonés de extienda y se pierda de vista, Me encantó tu participación. Saludos.

 last month 

Thanks for everything!

Wow it is a very special art, to grow and maintain those bonsai for so long, it is a special place you show us, you show us that side of Australia so beautiful, a lovely green culture. There is a saying: "Good things come in small packages", here it applies, wow what beauties, that apple tree struck me, how many years old and it looks great.

The Australians are training with the masters of this art in my opinion, the Japanese, in Europe too, how nice. Lovely mini trees.

 last month 

Thank you so much. So the proverb in one of mu local languages proves right that what seems to be little should not make you feel little. And yes, Australia is full of natural beauty.

Greetings friend,
Bonsai seem to be a haven for beautiful artistry and the photos does justice to it as you’ve shared.

Thanks for showing us a piece of beauty to feed our eyes on. I wish you success in the engagement

 last month 

Thank you so much for the appreciation to the art of bonsai and photos.

My pleasure sir

Wow, taman Bonsai nya sangat indah, pohon bonsai benar-benar karya seni yang sangat indah, merawatnya bukan lah hal yang mudah, setiap pohon bonsai memiliki cerita yang istimewa di dalam nya.

 last month 

Thanks for your nice and kind words. I hope this art form counts in this contest full of talented Steemians.

 last month 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Me fascina el árbol bonsái; de hecho, hace tiempo plantee uno y, ya tiene una estatura estándar. Acá en Venezuela esta planta se ha venido popularizando porque, progresivamente hemos aprendido a valorar su significado además de la belleza.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 last month 

Thank you, even I have tried a few bonsai orange trees and all of them are doing okay. I feel surprised when I see them produce tiny fruits and feel that nature has so many surprises waiting for us although we tried with our own efforts. Thanks for your kind response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75