Contest: The origin of my name!

I greet you all lovers of this platform and greatest steemians. Am here to participate in this contest called "The origin of my name" I also welcome all to my article and wish you follow me so u can be updated on my free plagiarism, AI free content, quality post and sourced images.

IMG_20230417_224711.jpg

My name was originated in the year 2000, and it was on the 6th day of the eleven month of that year, so I urge you to read through to see why the origin of my name was the main reason even my name on this platform is @cephasmbah.


Who gave you your names? Why those names?

IMG20230417225120.jpg

My name is Cephas mbah I was given these names in memory of my great-grandfather who was a king from my paternal home. He was a brave, strong and hardworking king who the people love and respect so much. The meaning of this name stands for a rock, it was given to me as a remembrance by my sweet mother.


Do you have two names or more? What are they, and what do they mean to you?

IMG_20230417_225402.jpg

I also have another name, and it is called ejiofor okafor which made my name's two. These names were given to me by my relatives, it is a native name meaning, someone whose hand is clean would be set free. The native name is from one of the tribes in Nigeria known as igbo.


Do you like the name you were given at birth? Why?

I so much love the name given to me at birth because it is a name that signifies strength, and also it is a name gotten from my religion. Anyone who knows my name will like to always be calling the name of have met a pregnant lady who said after her childbirth she would name the child exactly how my name was. So I also cherish my name.


If you could change your name, would you? What would be the name you would like to have and why?

I would never change my name, I have always loved my name. There is no name I would ever trade my name for, my name to me means a lot, and there is also scarcity of the name globally. Since the name is also hard in pronouncing it right, I could only change the name if I can see another name hardly to be pronounced.


Are you called by your name, or do you have a nickname? Who assigned it to you?

I am often called by my name, as I have no nickname. Getting to have a nickname, I see no reason, as my name already looks like a nickname. People hardly believe I am Cephas is not a nickname, as they feel maybe it's a nickname.


If you have siblings, you can tell if their names are related to yours.

One of my sibling name is also related to my own name, his name is Peter, and he is the last born in the house he is a boy and also a strong boy. Peter is the same thing as my name, since the both still stands for a rock. Among all my siblings, this is the only one I am related with not only by blood but also by names.


If you have children, tell us where their names come from and if they like it?

I have no children yet, but if I have, I am going to make them bear my name as their first names before choosing any other name for them.

Special thanks to this community and @astilem for organizing such a wonderful contest, and I wish to always participate in more of your contest.

I invite @simonnwigwe, @davehanny, @josepha to join me and participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you so much for the invitation dear friend and you have written so well about the origin of your name which is Cephas Mbah. I wish you success in the contest my friend.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71