Daily Contest #12: Tell us about your favorite exercises || Sit-ups/ Planking

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

For me, doing exercise is not that easy to begin with, 'coz I have to set time management for it. But despite of my busy days, I am fortunate that I still able to do it.


Greetings to Steem Healthcare Community, especially @goodybest, thank you for such a wonderful topic today, which I could able to share my favorite exercises.

For the past years, I did jogging and zumba along with my friends in the oval at Abellana Cebu City Sports Center when off from work, to be able to sweat out and to be more healthy day by day.


But as an employee, sometimes we're not consistent to do it. I admit that I did not able to do such thing like this anymore, since I am busy at work-home and vice versa, but I do have a lot of time eating here and there. After the long period of doing such habit of eating, I noticed that I gain weight as the time goes by, and I just did not mind it. Until it became worst for me, where in fact that I could see my tummy seems to explode whenever I would wear my clothes. So, I started to be conscious, but I still really like to eat and eat, no diet, eating anything I want. This time I gain more and more weight. Until one time, we went to the clinic, with my colleague and tried to weigh. And I was so shock with my 51 kilos. It's like, Oh my!!! who would have thought that my 45 kilos before, became to be like that? It can't be. My clothes were so tight already when I wore it. So this was the time that I was planning to do such exercise again, but I didn't have an idea yet, what kind of exercise would I do. So I did some research for an effective exercise on how to lose weight and to achieve flat tummy.

Then I first tried sit-ups. Since it's been so long that I did not make it a habit anymore, it's really difficult to do it again. But with the help and support of my mother, I did it for more than a month with 100 counts from just a 20 counts.

Screenshot_2021_0706_094353.png Image Source

Sit-ups work the rectus abdominis, transverse abdominis, and obliques in addition to your hip flexors, chest, and neck. They promote good posture by working your lower back and gluteal muscles. And with the help of the Benefits of Sit-ups, I noticed that I lose weight, and my belly started to flatten. It made me excited to do it everyday.

But with sit-ups, I was not contented with it, so I also did the planking. From the moment I started it, it was really painful, that I could not bear with it even for a minute. I really couldn't hold on, but little by little, I used to do it everyday. From 1 min. to 2 mins., until it became 5 mins., and my maximum duration is 7 mins. bearable.

Screenshot_2021_0706_084349.png Image Source

Until I could see the improvement and changes of what I am doing and as the time goes by, little by little, I able to reach my goal. From 51 kilos down to 47 kg., to 46 kg., and now I am maintaining my 45 kg. Since then, it became my all time favorite exercise. Aside from getting the benefits from it, I could just make it in a short period of time, unlike other exercise that I will have to spend more hours to do it and wait for a long period of time before I could achieve my goal.

IMG_20210706_070947.jpg

This is my before and after now, for how many months of holding on, just to reach my goal.
IMG_20210706_064922.jpg

Planking exercise is really hard to start with, but with the help of my self motivation, I able to achieve what I want. But doing such thing, you have to really work hard for it in order to meet the positive result.

Planks are one of the most effective exercises you can do because they just require a small time investment but offer the chance to achieve substantial results. It is also proven and tested by me on how The Benefits of Planking really works.

After I do sit-ups of 100 counts, I perform the planking within 5-7 mins. These are my combination of exercises that I have done, and my story behind it on how it became my favorite exercises.

Thank you for reading.


Inviting my friends here @mariarosa27, @saneunji, @jenny018.


Yours,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @hae-ra
Thank You for participation :)

Thank you @shc-curator. My pleasure to do so. 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for joining in this contest @hae-ra, you know you're good at planking, I mean 7mins will feel like forever to beginners, as for me I can only plank for 5mins, and yes you're absolutely right the benefits of plank can not be overemphasized it teaches us endurance! Less I forget you're Hot in your before photography, please continue posting in our community

Hehe thank you so much @goodybest, a really heart warming compliment. They also told me that, they don't like the new me, ahahaha. I was really desperate that time that's why I able to reached the 7 mins, and I think I worked out too much with that, the reason that I looked so thin now hehe.

Congratulations!

Your post has beem manually rewarded by the Seven Team.
Delegate Steem Power and receive 80% curation rewards!

| 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP |

We are the hope to the helpless posts.
 3 years ago 

Congratulations we had recommended your post for booming support and you also received, continue posting your quality contents here

hi @goodybest. Thank you so much, I am really greateful for that, it's my pleasure to do so. ❤

 3 years ago 

You're welcome ☺️!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31