SEC - S18W2 : Lushka, you will be missed!

in Steem of Animalslast month

Its week 2 of the Steemit engagement challenge and this week just like every other we have have got an interesting topic to discuss on. Lushka, you will be missed!

dog-85113_1280.jpg
Source

When I first saw the topic I wondered what the authorreally wanted and to get details as to what the author really wanted I decided to move a step ahead into the authors mind by reading in details the supporting articles which are attached to the contest and also reading the hints of the contest.

Indeed sometimes it's very difficult to know the intent of the author and that is why it's always advisable to read thoroughly over and over again an article before making your entry because it is only when you know the intent of the author before you can be able to write what he or she wants.

Having said that, I want to begin my story on the said topic below. Please read till the end and hear my own part of the story about the pet I missed so much.

At a very young age say 3 years old, I was the only child of my parents at then hence all the attention was given to me because I had no siblings behind me. It was a beautiful moment of my life but I feel lonely most times because my both parents are working.

My parents thought of what or who could always keep me company in their absence so they decided to get me a pet 🐕 we called the pet Jack. Jack was the brother and friend I never had so we become so close and I don't even feel the absence of my parents much again because we play all through with Jack.

nero-4468645_1280.jpg
Source

Years passed by and myself and Jack kept.growing and we become even more fun of each other. Jack knows everything about me and even when I go to school and come back, Jack will be the first to welcome me always.

When I'm back from school, we play together and when I want to go out and buy anything, Jack will always follow me and that was how we continued being friends. Everyone is scared of coming close to Jack as it continues to grow.

It usually scare people around and only those who are associated to me are allowed to come into my compound because of the presence of Jack. I become so fun of Jack as it practical knew all my daily routine and most times you will see it helping to do a few things like picking dirts in the compound and using his mouth to carry the waste bin to empty it.

bernese-mountain-dog-4516480_1280.jpg
Source

One of those faithful day, I was sent and I asked Jack to stay back because I knew I won't be coming back home on time. Jack obeyed and stayed back when I left he followed me without my notice.

After crossing the road to the other side to get a taxi to where I was sent I saw Jack trying to cross the road and that was where a Trailer hit him and that was the end of Jack. I ran to the road and I was almost run over by another vehicle when I try to pick up Jack.

I cried a lot on that faithful day because I have missed a friend. I couldn't go to where I was sent again. I took the body of the dog back home and then.explaimed to my parents what happened. They also wept because they bond we had with the dog has made us all families.

My dad just went behind our compound and then dug a hole and lay it inside and then prepared the place so much in memory of Jack. Till this day, if I remember Jack I will smile because we had good time together but dead snatched him away from us. I wish I had the privilege to bring back the hands of the clock I would have save Jack on that very day.

Finally, I want to invite a few friends to also share their participation in this contest if they haven't done so before now. I call on @josepha, @xkool24 and @suboohi to share their participation in this contest today.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...
 last month 

Saludo @simonnwigwe, algunos padre piensan que regalarle una mascota a su hijo.

Para que puedas tener un amigo como el perro queves un compañero fiel.

Lamento mucho como tu mascota Jack murió trágicamente.

 last month 

Thanks for your valuable comments my friend, it pains me anytime I remember how Jack died.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 last month 

Thanks @josepha for the support. It is highly appreciated

 last month 

Hello dear @simonnwigwe!

It is amazing how Jack became such a close friend and companion. The bond you shared was truly special and it is touching how you remember him fondly. Wish you success for the contest dear

 last month 

Thanks my dear for your wonderful comment, indeed Jack was a friend and I miss him

 last month 

Your story about the Jack is trully on the heart wrenshing. The bond you sharing with your beloving pet shinning through every wording and the its clear to that gent it was too more than be just a dog he was a adoring to the friend and companion. best of luck dear..

 last month 

I only now realised what the author genuinely required, but I have nothing to do, I submitted my article a few minutes ago. I too have a similar story about my childhood pet Beenu. When my two sons gifted me another puppy for my last birthday, I remembered my previous pet and gave it the same name for my current one. I was hurt to here the story of your pet Jack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42