My favorite fables and life lessons

in Steem of Animals4 months ago

Peace be upon you, Dear steemian friends how are you? I hope you are well. I am also well with your blessings. Today I welcome you to one of my contest posts. I am a participant here now. The competition is organized by f2i5. I start my post by thanking him on my behalf. Hope you enjoy my post. Let's begin.

IMG_20240111_221715.jpg


What is your favorite fable, give a reason?

This is a very interesting question. Yes, I have a favorite fable that I have been studying since third grade. My favorite fable is the story of the competition between the hare and the tortoise. This fable still strikes a chord with me. When I was teaching class three, I used a story that included this fable. Although I had heard that fable earlier from my elders. The motto of this story was that laziness never leads to success. Yes, I am leading myself to agree with that. Now let's see the gist of the story.

image.pngsource

The main characters of the story were an imaginary rabbit and a tortoise. Who are quite good friends, but the hare is very lazy on the other hand the tortoise is very hardworking. Yet the hare made fun of the tortoise's slowness. One day they organized a speed competition. And this speed test set a huge limit. Whoever can cross the boundary first will be the ultimate winner.

image.pngsource

The competition began, The turtle started moving at its slow pace. And in a very short time the tortoise fell far behind the hare. The hare thought, the tortoise was far behind. So I haven't rested for a while. It was unfortunate that the rabbit fell asleep at one point while resting. But the tortoise continued to race at his slow pace. At one point the tortoise overcame the hare and reached the victorious boundary. Suddenly the hare wakes up and notices that the tortoise has won.


Has the fable influenced your life?

image.pngsource

We all have lessons from this fable. Most of us are people who are lazy when there is an expert. We don't do things on time. Due to which we gradually lose both our skills and abilities. I keep myself inspired by this story. Because I understand from this story that you can reach your destination even if it is slow. The main thing is to keep the goal fixed. Difficult situations are no problem if you keep your goals fixed and put yourself through hard work and dedication.

It may be a difficult road or a strong storm, may not be able to stop me. I will continue to push myself by setting my own goals. But I will not be lazy, if I keep my life full of laziness like the rabbit in the fable, then I will fail. I remember from my saying that if I slow down, I will achieve my goals. One thing I can say from this fable is that one should not make fun of someone who is weak. And it is not right to neglect anything by thinking that you are the best.


Give us an idea of the life lessons contained in your favorite fables.

image.pngsource

I draw my inspiration from this anecdote of mine. I personally understand a little bit, for example, I have some lagging in studies or any sport. Originally, I had very limited intellectual practice. It takes me a little longer. I assume that it may take me longer but I can reach the goal. I hope my goal will be fulfilled I believe, I may have to endure some delay. I am patient and I continue to set my goals. I will show the haters in my life, but it's only a matter of time. I've gone through several stages and fooled my haters like the rabbit in the fable. I think if I can keep this parable in my life, I will be able to be patient. And even with this slow pace of mine shall someday conquer some battlefield, insha-Allah

Thanks again dear friend f2i5, for organizing a nice contest. I am inviting three of my friends to participate in this competition. They are, @chant @patjewell @wilmer1988 Below I have shared the link of the contest post.

Contest : What is your favorite fable

Thank you so much for reading my blog

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations!
This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.

Curated by @ridwant

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your support brother 😊 It motivates me more.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Publikasi anda bagus sekali kawan.
Anda menulis tentang kura-kura dan kelinci.
Ini adalah salah satu dongeng yang perpopuler sepanjang masa, banyak sekali pelajaran hidup yang bisa kita ambil dari dongeng tersebut. Salah satu nya jangan menganggap lawan kita lemah, karena jika kita lalai dan dan lengah kita bisa dikalahkan oleh orang yang kita rendahkan.
Sukses kawan akan kontesnya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66374.00
ETH 3067.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67