"Amazing contest |beautiful and enchanting butterflies".

in Steem of Animals6 days ago

IMG_20240706_142829.jpg

Assalamualaikum animal lover friends

Today I went to the garden behind the house for my needs, namely picking banana leaves. I felt like I was getting hot because the weather was so hot, so I took shelter for a while under a guava tree.

IMG_20240706_140840.jpgIMG_20240706_141858.jpg

It turned out that when I was taking shelter there was a beautiful butterfly flying above my head, trying to get closer and the butterfly moved away, tried again to move away again.

Finally, I walked gently and tried not to make the sound of the dry leaves that I stepped on below. The butterfly was silent for a moment, I tried to photograph it because it was very beautiful to look at.

IMG_20240706_142829.jpg

IMG_20240706_142815.jpg

This butterfly has unique and varied colors, a combination of yellow, white, orange and black. "Delias hyparete" is the scientific name of this butterfly, its body size is medium. Most of these butterflies are usually found in Southeast Asia and also South Asia.

During the day like this, these beautiful butterflies will fly to perch in the trees and look for food. These butterflies can fly high and fly low like in bushes to look for flowering plants.

When I had finished picking the banana leaves, I then separated the midrib and leaves. I started folding them so they would be easy to take home. While I was folding them, I could barely see any insects like grasshoppers or crickets.

IMG_20240706_143058.jpg

IMG_20240706_143048.jpg

I looked more clearly and closer, apparently it was "Microcentrum rhombifolium" which is a species of insect. This insect has a green color and likes to live in trees and shrubs.

This insect jumps here and there and sometimes I lose track of it because it sits on leaves that are the same green color as its body until we no longer recognize it.


This afternoon I went to the deer spot with my daughter, but only for a short time because I was pressed for time. Spotted deer or scientific name Axis Axis, this deer species mostly comes from the Indian continent and is a mammal.

IMG_20240706_172751.jpg

IMG_20240706_175341.jpg

Most of the spotted deer here are female deer and can be marked because males have three-pronged antlers and almost reach one meter. Female deer are 70 cm tall while male deer are 90 cm tall.

So, apart from grass for spotted deer's food, they can eat bamboo leaves, sweet potatoes, carrots, long beans, and they can also eat corn. This spotted deer has a distinctive characteristic, namely white spots on its body.

As for where they live, deer can live in many different ecosystems, these deer can live in deciduous forests, rainforests, grasslands, wetlands and also mountains. Sometimes, if their habitat is too close to the environment or human settlements, they can make themselves comfortable being close to humans.

At night, as usual, I helped my husband at the noodle shop and last night a customer came to eat noodles, he brought home ruak-ruak, this animal he found in the rice field area close to his house.

IMG_20240706_220431.jpg

IMG_20240706_220410.jpg

Excitedly, he took a selfie with the animal he found and I also recorded it. This animal will be kept at home in a cage and will become his pet.

All images from my phone gallery

SALAM HORMAT

@rumaisha

about me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 5 days ago 

Kupu-kupu yang indah yang anda temukan, warnanya cantik

Sekilas terlihat binatang hijau di atas daun pisang itu adalah belalang, ternyata bukan😅

Semoga sukses untuk kontesnya kaka.

 3 days ago 

Hola amigo steemian, me encanta tus fotografías del reino animal, la belleza de las mariposas,el saltamontes en una hoja de banano que se pierde en su color verde de la hoja. Muy lindo tu post. Mis bendiciones para ti 🙏 y que tenga suerte 🍀.

 2 days ago 

Muchas gracias amigos, me alegra que les guste mi post. Gracias por sus oraciones, espero que tengan suerte 👍

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

 yesterday 

Terima kasih banyak atas dukungan anda bu🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44