Pets in my house season 5

in Steem of Animals5 months ago

Greeting fellow steemians, activists and members of this community, I appreciate @muzack1 for organizing this contest. I really miss #animal-photography contests.

HOW I GOT MY PET

IMG_20240229_150930_485_transcpr.jpg

I got this pet as a gift. In Nigeria during traditional marriages, gifts are always given to the bride and groom, different gifts were presented in my uncle's wedding and that included a goat, the goat was very young and tender at about 3-4 months as at the time it was presented.

IMG_20240301_135742_054.jpgBilly resting

Since my uncle lived in the town and is a medical doctor, he won't be able to take care of a goat so he sent the goat to his sister, but the sister couldn't manage the goat well since she was very busy with work, the sister gave the goat to us, at first we never wanted to collect the goat because we had no pen and time to cater for them but our neighbour convinced us to go get it. Now we own the goat, taking care of them is quite stressful but we are trying, at times the bleat uncontrollably but we are trying our best here.

HANDLING THEM IN MY ABSENCE/ My Interactions with them

IMG_20240229_150935_892_transcpr.jpg

Each time I am away from home daddy takes care of them, anyway it is quite stressful , he goes out very early at about 6-7 am to fetch their food majorly leaves, he does this thrice a week before leaving for work, for security purpose we keep our goats in their pen till we are back to avoid them from being stolen. When we are back we lose them to get some fresh air.

Goats are very hard to raise and I must use this opportunity to congratulate everyone that has a goat, they bleat a lot and make so much noise if they are not given food, I won't have considered it to be a pet, if it wasn't friendly with me, my goat is really funny, it always like to spring jump and I love small goats for that, it shows how excited they are.

IMG_20240229_151044_287_transcpr.jpgIMG_20240229_151042_104_transcpr.jpg

I haven't experienced much stress when it comes to health and their treatment and I haven't learnt so much about them since they are new to us, they rarely suffer from diseases like rabbits and that has made my research on them minimal. These are the few interactions I have with my pets. I don't know if you consider goats as pets but I do in this part of the world based on their interactions and relation with us as humans.

I invite @shikh @solperez @sirexcellence01 and @mayzapata2010 to drop their entry soon.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66