Amazing contest + My Lonely Billy Got Me As A Companion

in Steem of Animals15 days ago

I called her Billy, and she came closer. I know she may not have understood me, but that sound was familiar to her, and she decided to get closer. I miss her sister; they were twins, but unfortunately, one died. It had been a long time since I came to this place and the last time I overheard someone saying that Billy Billy died. However, I didn't connect with that statement because I was heading somewhere, and I thought it was a joke. (Actually, I call all of them Billy because they are of the same sex and are twins). I am sorry I didn't come to console you, sorry I didn't observe your emotions clearly to know how saddened you were. Billy, I am sorry.


🐐
🐐

This time, Billy came closer because she had been lonely for a couple of months now and she missed me too. I think if her sister was around, she wouldn't have come closer because she was her closest companion after her mother. My role was just to make them feel my presence by giving them some leaves each time I returned.



Billy looked at the camera, and we had a great shot together. But after this, she looked away because it seemed she saw another version of her on the screen which looked like her sister. She blasted loudly to express grievances. Now, if she was human, that would have been tears; to be certain, tears would have dropped.



Billy tickled me with her rough tongue


After this, I took her on a walk and hung her on my neck. She knew how to tickle me, and her rough tongue came in contact with my ear on purpose. I wonder if my ear was salty because I know goats like salts and Billy should. Today was quite a nice one, and I don't want to speak of the event that led to Billy Billy's death. I had fun with Billy herself, and I don't want sad memories to spoil my day. That will be a story for another day.

I would love @johnmitchel @patjewell and @wakeupkitty to share a moment with their pets

Posted using SteemMobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 15 days ago (edited)

Such a cute, lovely, heartfelt story and that tongue... It tickles indeed.
I think ears are favourite, my wolf did it with me as we played. He loved to kiss my ear and tried to drag me around by it 🤣
Good, lovely memories of pets we had and you are right we should cherish them and not let their death overshadow the great time and love we shared.
Love your photo with Billy.
🍀♥️

 14 days ago 

Thanks so much for coming through...

 14 days ago 

You are welcome. A great Sunday to you!
🍀♥️


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65