“Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W4 | Happy World Cat Day"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem of Animalslast year
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings Everyone! I am Asad Fazal from Pakistan. I hope everyone here is doing well and enjoying their life with family and friends. Today I'm here to take part in the SEC Season11 Week4 challenge. The topic of the challenge decided by the community team is "Happy World Cat Day". So let's start!

“Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W4  Happy World Cat Day.jpg

Image edited on Canva

Are you a cat keeper or are you a cat lover? Tell us!

Currently I am not a cat keeper but I love cats a lot. I had one in the past, it was a stray cat who survived out of 3 kitties. He lives in our house upper portion and when we open door of stairs, he quickly comes down and play with us. But he is not more now because some other stray male cats injured him and he died.

He not died in front of me nor I was able to find his body but I have strong feeling that other stray cats fight with him and killed him because they fight many times before and I saved him like more than 50 times from those stray cats. I still remember him because he always try to get love from us.

Similar Cat.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

That cute cat was just like in the image above. I don't have his pictures because I never captured any.

Do you think Cats are unconditional friends? Give your reasons!

Yes cats are unconditional friends. They just need you attention, love, care and time. I have seen how cats need your time and attention. If you stay with them and love them, they will sit in your lap and if you are standing they will rub their body with your legs.

Cats are part of many families and one of my friend has two cats one male and one female. He bought it from the shop and raised female when she was almost 4 months old. The reason why he and most of us keep cats at home is because they are friendly, clean, not do shit on the floor but in the sand, and always want love and attention.

Cats are love.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

There are very few demands of cats but in return they stay your friend for lifetime. So cats are unconditional friends.

What is your understanding and effort regarding animal welfare for cats?

I think animal welfare for cats must be developed in order to protect them from other animals and also humans. Why I am saying humans is because I have seen many videos where people beat cats and dogs after chaining them to something. They keep them hungry till they died.

Our Beloved Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W.W.) also love cats and he said "A woman entered the Hell because of a cat which she had tied, neither giving it food nor setting it free to eat from the vermin of the earth. ~ (Sahih al-Bukhari 3318)."

I am one of those people who can't see animals in pain. I don't know why but it brings tear in my eyes whenever I saw such videos where people are beating animals. I only want to beat those humans the same way or worse than that and break their bones and face. I want that those people must be punished in such a way that no other human ever will think to do such act with cats and dogs.

Love Cats.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

Are there myths that develop in your community about cats? Share with us

Yes there are some myths developed in our community but I don't believe them as they are just talking of people and there is no proof of it. Some of the myths are:

  1. If a cat cries by sitting on your house's wall or anywhere in your house, it is because someone is about to die.

  2. If a black cat crosses your path, you will either face accident or loss in your life.

  3. Keeping that meat type thing at home which after a cat gives birth, it will bring money into your house.

These are some of the myths in our community developed about cats. But I don't believe any of them as my love for cats is a lot but I can't keep cats in my house as my parents are not allowing and they gets angry when I talk about this topic.

Thank You For Reading

Achievement 1

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the ““Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W4 | Happy World Cat Day"" I invite @samminator, @steemdoctor1, @paholags, @moyeon, @malikusman1 , and @lavanyalakshman to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 last year 

Thank you so much for supporting me 💕 💕

 last year 

My dear friend, Very happy to know that you have protected your cat 50 times. Similar myths about cats are prevalent in our India too. Nice to read your post.
Good luck for contest 👍

 last year 

My Pleasure. Thank you for sharing your view after reading my content. I appreciate :)

 last year 

Hi, @chasad75


Selamat hari kucing sedunia!
Saya melihat anda menyayangi hewan kucing dan anda menaruh kasih sayang terhadap mereka.


Terima kasih telah membagikan postingan ini bersama kami.

Sukses untuk anda teman 👏

 last year 

Terima kasih atas komentar Anda yang berharga. Saya menghargai :)

 last year 

Good luck @chasad75

 last year 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Siento mucho lo que sucedió con tu gatito... Esto es algo que duele mucho porque, nos encariñamos tanto con ellos que, cuando se ausentan es desgarrador.

Mi primer gato también lo perdí porque, lo envenenaron y, esto me permite comprender por lo que te tocó pasar con tu michi.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

Gracias por entender mi condición como tú también la atraviesas.
¿Quién le da veneno a tu gatito? 😢

 last year 

Welcome to the Steem of Animals community. Where it will be a gathering place for animal lovers and activists who care about the living creatures that we need to protect and care for. We are happy and grateful to welcome you as one of the activists who have the legality to contribute to this community. (use this if first time user posting in our community)

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S11W3 contest in the Steem of Animals community.

Earlier, we would like to remind you to always increase your engagement on the platform by supporting and providing relevant comments on other users' posts.

Team verification results

club status#club100
Verified userYES
Plagiarism freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI Vote4.1
Score9.2/10
Verification date
August 18 2023

Club Status Determination : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

lin final.png

Greetings,
Team Steem of Animals

 last year 

Thank you 💕. I will engage with other Steemains of the community :)

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64