SEC - S18W2 : Lushka, You Will Be Missed!

in Steem of Animalslast month
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings! I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their life with family and friends by the Grace of Allah Almighty. Today I am here to participate in SEC-S18 W2 contest held in Steem of Animals. The topic of the contest is "Lushka, You Will Be Missed". So lets start!

Parrot (3).jpeg

Image capture from my Oppo F3

Happy Memories With My Parrot

I remember the day I first brought my parrot home. She was just a tiny chick of almost 7 days and was not covered with feathers at all. She was a piece of meat at that time. From that moment, I spent hours with her feeding her from time to time just like we do to our human baby all day. I remember, I woke up like 2-3 times in the night just to feed her and I always keep her near my bed.

Seeing her transform from a baby chick into a fully grown parrot was really an amazing and joyful experience for me. Every day, I spend time with her, play with her, teach her to shake hands, and make her understand 2-3 words so she was repeat those with her usual speaking. Me and my parrot created so many fun memories together from her learning to mimic sounds to her playful activities.

Parrot (2).jpeg

One of the best parrot of this journey is sharing food. No matter what I am eating, I always share with her. She loves everything from chocolates and biscuits to vegetables, fruits and dry fruits. I really love how she always want to eat something new. As now the mangoes season is starting, I know she will eat mangoes with me and I will share photos of that moment with you guys.

Parrot (5).jpeg

She has been with me from last 10 years and our bond has only grown stronger. One moment with her was scary when she flew away after getting scared from something in the house and it took me 14 days to get her back. It was really heartbreaking moment for me when she flew away. I tried my best in 14 days and on the night of 14th day, I found her. The person who caught her asked for money and I gave him 2,200Pkr to get my parrot back. But when I get her back she starting talking with me nonstop and I bring her favorite chocolate biscuit.

Having her as my pet taught me so much above love and companionship. My bond with her is so unique and precious. I cherish the moments with her. She is not just a pet but my friend and my joy to who when I see makes me happy. I am now looking forward to many more happy years with her.

Thank You For Reading

Achievement 1

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "SEC - S18W2 : Lushka, You Will Be Missed!" I invite @abb-e-hayyat, @paholags, and @khursheedanwar to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

So glad to hear that you found your beloved parrot because in all the contests I've seen so far, I've seen everyone just lose their pet, but no one gets it back. No, you are very lucky to have found your spare bird after 14 days and it's a great pleasure and it's good that you picked up on it because it's obvious that after so many days, If he wanted to meet you, he had to show his charms and demand that she need And as you said you paid 22 thousand rupees to get it back which is more money but much less than your very cute parrot so very happy to get it back

 last month 

Thank you for your wonderful comment. Yes I love her so much and it was really an emotional moment when I get her back. I am now protecting her a lot :)

 last month 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Te cuento que siempre he tenido curiosidad de cómo es tener un loro de mascota porque, recuerdo que mi abuela se encantaba mucho con ellos y decía que, cada sonido que emanaban, transmitía un sentimiento muy especial lo cual, no dudo porque, todos los animalitos son seres de luz que llegan a nosotros para abrigarnos con su paz.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

 last month 

Gracias por tu maravilloso comentario. Sí, los loros son mascotas muy juguetonas y les encanta hablar mucho. Aprenden nuestras palabras y pueden repetirlas todo el día 😂. Deberías comprar un loro, es realmente divertido tenerlos en casa.

 last month 

It's beautiful to hear about the special bond your parrot shares with you, from its beginnings as a baby bird to the full-grown bird it is now. The care and dedication you have shown in nurturing her since childhood really shows the love and compassion you have for her.

 last month 

@chasad75
Your activity is very wonderful as you said it was a baby parrot very small and only then it was a piece of meat it had no fans etc and it slowly passed away from you. Three times in the night to feed him to feed him, if you talk about it, you have really worked hard on him and now he has become a mature parrot. But I wish you success in the competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38