"SEC - S14|W4 - Sustainable Animal Productivity And Environment Footprint Towards Global Food Security."

in Steem of Animals7 months ago (edited)

Oh!!! How time flies, just like a blink of an eye we are into the 4tg of this seasons engagement challenge how happy I am to be participating in this wonderful topic.

Being a livestock trader require many things in life and I am very happy being a owner of goats as I make sure that they are always comfortable.
I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world as I welcome you all to my blog.

IMG_20231213_090808_193.jpg

The welfare of animals and their environment stability is very important, so below i am going to tell you my suggestions that will make livestock producing and farming very easy for everyone.


My number one suggestion is the the government of every country should support livestock farmer by providing huge land in a condusive place for the reading of animals this way they will not be much deforestation.
Because I believe during summer the grasses are dead which will cause food scarcity.
And the farmers in turn looks for pasture by transferring their animals to different to look for pasture.

IMG_20231213_091430_683.jpg

Here in Nigeria 🇳🇬 the funalis are mostly the pastoral farmers who always carry their cattle from one place to another to feed, and it causes scare in the life of agricultural farmers as the cattle sometimes destroy their crops which is not good.
So if the government will provide huge land for livestock farmer and also support them massively by assisting them financially to feed their animals I think all this problem we are facing will reduce.


Another strategy I will suggest is that livestock traders should create a very big house that will contain all the animals this way it will prevent their livestock to move from one place to another destroying agricultural products.

IMG_20231213_091001_808.jpg

I live in a place where livestock farmers allow their animals to enter people farm and destroy their crops, and the victims are always angry and report the issue to the higher authority and they was a time that all livestock farmers were suspended in my area for almost a month because of this issues.

If this continues to reoccurring it will cause scarcity of food because it will not yield good crops.

So if all the livestock farmers makes sure that their animals are always indoors feeding them farmers will be happy and they will be no food scarcity as crops will be yield well.


IMG_20231213_091346_721.jpg

I am a livestock farmer as I deal on goat rearing and no one have ever complain about me because my goats are always inside the house where I feed them all the time.
Whenever I want to take the out I put a robe on their necks so that I will take them to the bush to feed on grasses which they like so much, as humans we eat different type of food so the fact that the are animals they also deserve such treatment too so I feed my goats with different meals.

IMG_20231213_091426_455.jpg

Pastoral farming simply means the movement of animals by the owners from one place to another to seek for pasture.
So I will advise all farmers to practice pastoral farming in an environment that is free from crops and other natural resources so that it won't affect the development of a particular area.


The world gain a lot from livestock production because it is from there that we geet the meat we eat, from there that we get milk that we drink today, the clothat that we wear which are made from animal skin infact they is a lot of benefits from livestock trading and for me I believe the world will be meaningless without livestock farmer and products.

IMG_20231213_072721_036.jpg

So they should be a fund raising once in a while in every part of the world to support livestock traders and also by visiting them once in a while to know about thier challenges and everything about there life as a farmer.

This is all from me today and I hope to see you all next again do have a wonderful day 🤗..

I am using this opportunity to invite @rdp89, @josepha, @pandora2010 and @kuzboy to join me and participate in this contest

Note: All images above are mine and the goat in the image are the ones I train


Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hi @bonaventure24

Those are good suggestions you've made about animal rearing especially pastoral farming. I love them. It will be a good thing for the government to support pastoral nomadism in providing grazing lands to farmers. This will help a lot to reduce farmer grazier problems and also also increase crops yields of farmers. Keeping them in an enclosed area is also good as it is easy to feed and attend to their health care.

Also I will suggest farmers make silos to preserve fodders for their animals in the dry season. That's will help a lot in grazing problems.

Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

 7 months ago 

I appreciate your valuable comment on my blog

 7 months ago 

Your advice is very appropriate buddy. By involving the government, especially to pay attention to livestock farmers by providing large areas of land and ensuring food supply for livestock in order to be able to produce better resources and overcome food problems
But what is needed is the impact on the environment, for that it is necessary to implement the right and planned strategy.

Greetings success to you, good luck 👏

 7 months ago 

Thank you sir fie taking time to read my post and leaving this wonderful feedback I do appreciate 🙏💯

 7 months ago 

Hello hello.
I think that having livestock is a decision and responsibility that must be thought about the advantages and disadvantages.
I have seen how men take their cattle somewhere else to eat, but with order, said cattle have a seal that if they do something the owner responds.
Thanks to Steemit I have seen that those who have two cattle have their own large land.

I liked reading your participation.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much my dear 🤗 friend for your healthy comment.

 7 months ago 

Dear, your words about increasing animal production are very important. You have asked the government for land for animals. Where the animals will have enough food. Grassland is required to provide adequate fodder for animals. Animals can eat and live safely. Your writing is very beautiful. Good luck to you.

 7 months ago 

Yoi are right my friend thanks for your valuable comment.

 7 months ago 

Hello friend bonaventure24, thank you for your invitation and I hope you have the best results.

It is good to know that you are a sheep trader and breeder of various animals. Something important that he mentions to us is that the cattle must have their own land that is very extensive and enough to eat and thus not destroy other farms, which results in the destruction of their production, which is something negative for everyone in the region.

Certainly the government must guarantee the best Investment in the livestock sector, providing appropriate land with sufficient land.

Greetings from me and I hope you have a good day, the photos are great in your publication.

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend for this wonderful feedback on my blog I really appreciate 🙏.

Saludos 🇳🇬

 7 months ago 

Hey there, @bonaventure24! 🌟

Your valuable thoughts on livestock farming's environmental impact are commendable. Keep enlightening us with your insights and promoting sustainable agricultural practices.

Great work! 👍🤗
Success for you in the contest .

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much sir for your healthy comment on my blog I really appreciate 🙏.

 7 months ago 

pleasure 😍

 7 months ago 

Hello dear friend, Take my love first🥰

You have mentioned very important points on sustainable animal development. Each of your words is very connected. I agree with you that there should be a fund for those who manage the herd. And there should be a specific place selection for them. Where they can grow improved feed for their livestock. Like green grass. It will not have to move their animals to different lands again and again. There is logic in your words.

You bring up some other key points that we are getting a lot out of cattle. We produce meat from them and meet non-vegetarian demand. Also getting milk which gives us protein. Also you mentioned that we get many of the clothes that we wear from animal skins. Thanks a lot for your valuable presentation. Best wishes to you.

I wish you success in this competition. I will rejoice in your success.

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for your healthy comment I really appreciate 🙏🤗

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

greetings dear,
You are a herdsman and you ensure comfortable conditions for your animals. It is true that the main food of domestic animals is green grass which is decreasing day by day due to deforestation. You have explained a lot for beautiful and sustainable development of animals.

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for your healthy comment I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51