Contest: animals-photography....(Part 22)

in Steem of Animals6 months ago

Greetings to all animal lovers!

When I talk about loving animals I am not talking about satisfying a gastronomic interest no I am talking about the desire to communicate with animals and about showing interest in observing the habits and character of animals in an attempt to make them your friends.

I think every child who read Gerald Darell's book "A Zoo in My Luggage" dreamed of owning his own zoo and surrounding himself with many animals.

But dreams are one thing but reality may be somewhat different and we are happy that at best there is a hamster guinea pig cat or dog running around our apartment and in the terrarium sits a red-eared turtle looking longingly at the nearby aquarium with tropical fish.

This bears little resemblance to what Gerald Darell achieved but little is better as they say than nothing.

I was born and raised in a country where walking through the city or through the forest at best you will see a wild squirrel and some birds and even such a meeting brings delight.

For this reason taking advantage of the hunger for information and the lack of opportunity to see animals in the wild state zoos do very well in such countries where for a certain fee you can see a little more representatives of the fauna of our planet.

1rweDSC05346.png

You know when buying a ticket to the zoo you must take into account the fact that many animals are nocturnal some of them like hot weather and some animals on the contrary like cool weather and, in the end you will not see everything that you planned and you want buy another ticket to the zoo after some time in the hope of seeing in the future what you could not see before.

1a.png

Every time I went with my children to the zoo we managed to leave the apartment around noon and this is not the best time to visit the zoo especially in hot weather because most of the animals will either be sleeping or hiding in the shade but even in such weaknesses maybe strong and this is evidenced by our meeting with a tiny deer Tragulus javanicus or Kanchil mouse deer.

This is the smallest deer and the owner of huge fangs that a saber-toothed tiger could envy lol.

A shy animal that I usually did not see in the zoo, he was hiding somewhere in the shadows, but at noon, when the other inhabitants of this enclosure were hiding from the sun, Kanchil decided to go out into the open space and have lunch alone.

DSC05346.JPG

On that hot day it seemed to me that the most active resident of the zoo was the Centrochelys sulcata Spurred Tortoise and the hot sun accelerated her body’s metabolism and she simply ran towards the zoo worker who brought her fresh fruit.

I never thought that turtles could run so fast, and when the heavy paw of a huge turtle came into contact with the ground the soil under my feet shook.

DSC05322.JPG

Approaching a high fence behind which was hiding the largest predator on the planet that walks on land namely Panthera tigris altaica Amur tiger I spent a lot of time trying to find it and saw that it was hiding in the shade from the sun and it was clear that the heat was tormenting it.

DSC05399.JPG

I don’t know how this Sus scrofa domesticus Vietnamese pig can sleep peacefully when the smells of tigers leopards lions wolves and other predators information about which is recorded in the pig at the genetic level reach it.

DSC05413.JPG

It’s hard to surprise me with a cow, but when I saw the horns of Bos taurus indicus Watussi in reality, I thought about those people who have to communicate closely with the bearers of such huge horns and it was a little scary lol.

DSC05414.JPG

Overall although the day was not the most suitable for an in-depth study of the animal world my children and I were satisfied.

A day is not enough for me to tell about all the impressions of communicating with animals during my visit to the zoo so for now I will finish my short story, but if such an opportunity arises in the future I will continue it.

DSC05511.JPG

This post is my entry for the Contest: animals-photography....(Part 22) hosted by Dear @steem.ofanimals.

I invite my friends @eii @ranartblog @xaviduran to take part.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 6 months ago 

Thanks a lot!

TEAM 2
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @shiftitamanna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59