Acts of Kindness: Rescuing a Turtle on a Hot Day | A Turtle's Journey Back to Water

Hello Guys!

I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their lives. I am also completely fine by the grace of Allah and enjoying my life.

I want to share one of my stories with you. The story in which I helped a turtle.

Cover Made on Inshot

Because you know how hot it is in Pakistan right now, the temperature has reached around 45 to 46 degrees Celsius, which is a threshold level of heat in Pakistan. In this heat, you can imagine what it feels like when any animal comes over the hot road in the afternoon.

My friend and I traveled a distance of about 100 km from our home to attend my friend's wedding. We had a great time, attended a wedding there, then said goodbye to our friend and returned home. As soon as we were halfway through the journey we were walking on the road. Meanwhile, I saw a turtle which was a small child.

The intensity of the sun was very high and in the intensity of the sun, he had come far from the water. I immediately stopped the bike and went to him.

I was afraid at first how to hold her and carry her to the water. My friend was more scared than me but my friend told me to lift him with the help of a stick. But like that, if I picked him up, he might fall and fall and get hurt. As soon as I reached him, he wrapped his feet and neck in his. As you know, when someone approaches him or feels threatened, he tucks his legs and his neck inward. So as not to harm it, because the skin above it is very tough, which cannot be harmed.

Then slowly I touched her, she didn't say anything to me. Then I thought let's lift it, so I grabbed it from above and lifted it. It was a small baby but quite overweight as it has tough skin which makes it heavy.

After lifting it, I saw that there was a watery stream running nearby with plenty of canal water coming into it. I thought it must have come out of it and strayed for some reason and walked towards the road. I took him to this water.

I confirmed again with my friend that if I left him in the water, nothing would happen to him. He said that they live in water, often they live in water and sometimes they come on land. So if you leave it in the water, it will not suffer but it will be happy.

I left him there in the water and he happily swam away. And went into the lower level of the water and we could not see. Then in this way, I helped him and after helping him I sat on my bike and took my friend along and we came to our respective houses.

Hope you guys like my little effort to save an animal. And you will appreciate me. Thanks to all of you guys for stopping by. And I expect a good review from you. May you all be happy.

Cc:
@f2i5
@steem.ofanimals

Regards: @ahsansharif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for your support. I done my best to choose the best witness on steemit. We done posting and you keep supporting us.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

We done our best to vote for you as a witness and you done best too to support our quality content. I really appreciate a lot you hard working to reach on every good content. Keep supporting and we also keep posting to get rewards from all of you.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you too for you support. We motivate a lot from your support. This we hope that we also get a huge vote from anyone. That's why we send some rewards to @null and try to make more stronger steem price. Keep supporting and we keep posting.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

I love animals, but I am often scared to touch them. I can't even keep them at home because my mother is very scared of animals and has strictly forbidden them. You are very nice that you basically saved the life of a turtle and did good for it by putting it in water, God bless you.

Don't worry many ladies scared from animal even from cat. I also scared to touch this turtle but O don't know How I done. Thanks dor reading

 4 months ago 

I get it . It happens , when we are situation where we have to save someone and then at that place we can't apply our fears because someone's life is more important than our fear handsferred loose a reflexes and gold and do what's right I also did this once with that at because he was dying so it happens I get it

Yes I agree with you for someone life we can't stay just for fear. I always do my best to help him. That's why I done well. Thanks for your response.

 4 months ago 

I find it very scary to see and I am wondering how you are holding it in your hand, are you not afraid and I want to ask you if these animals do not harm the way you do. It doesn't look like it's holding it, but it looks like it can hurt a person and it's very scary. I can never hold him because I can't imagine that I will hold him nor do I want to hold him, but I am very surprised to see you holding him.

Trust me I don't know how I touch him and send it to water. Even I see him first time in reality and I touch him without any fear. My friend scared and also want to save him but he didn't touch him and force me to save him.

 4 months ago 

This is a great good deed. You have done a great good deed. . It must have been really scary while doing it, but you have done it. May God bless you for helping people. May Allah bless you and may Allah always help you and keep you happy

Im glad you happy to my work. I'm scared but I done perfectly. Thanks for your best wishes. May bless you too.

 4 months ago 

Yes, thank you very much for honoring my words, but I agree more that you have done a good job and that gives us the ability to do good things according to our lives as we live our lives. Thinking about other people's things and lives too, so many good things happen that compel us to wrap up a lot, so thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37