The Diary Game || 10-01-24 || A Touching Movie and Parking into a New ApartmentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

20240110_234127_0000.jpg

Morning

Waking up I had this banging headache and pains in my neck, maybe it was due to a bad sleeping posture or sleeping late. I took paracetamol to relieve me of the pain and then I went downstairs to fetch water from the well. I had my bath and washed a few clothes, when I was done I went outside to buy okpa that I will be eating for breakfast.

IMG_20240110_085114_919.jpg

As I got home I settled down to eat my food and thereafter I saw a very emotional movie that brought tears to my eyes. It is a movie based on true life even where an Uruguayan aircraft crashed in Aedes and over 44 passengers were put in a precarious situation. Some died with the crash while the remaining that survived had to battle hunger till they started eating their dead friends. They were finally rescued, about 16 of them. You may want to stream it on Netflix, the name is Society of the Snow

Afternoon

By afternoon, I called my friend to come and help me carry some items to my newly rented apartment and he came to help me. We left and followed a bush track to the apartment, on our way I saw this tapper climbing the palmtree with some kind of material that I thought to be dangerous because I have been used to something called ikpo in my language which is stronger.

IMG_20240110_112115_126.jpg

At the apartment, I realised I needed to do more work especially mopping of the floor. I planned on returning on another day to do that. We left after dropping off the items I brought.

Evening

As I reached where I am currently staying I was already hungry and thirsty from the long walk. I drank satchet water and went outside to a store and bought two superpack indomie noodles for ₦500. I came back to prepare them and my neighbour gave me pawpaw which I added to the meal.

IMG_20240110_161109_655.jpg

I was too hungry to dish the noodles into a plate so I just ate from the pot. It was a delicious combo(noodles and pawpaw). After eating I read my books and by now night was already falling. I went out again to buy mosquito coil so that I can use it to chase mosquitoes from sucking my blood. I got them for ₦100 and lit them in the room. Now I can sleep like a baby.

IMG_20240110_200701_113.jpg

Thank you for taking time to read my diary, come back next time for another episode and I promise an adventure awaits you.

I invite @chinelohannah, @ekemini01, @comfortpeter to partake in this game.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us. It is really stressful to move from one apartment to the other. Thank goodness you have your friend to help you move. Congratulations!

I can't remember the last time I ate moi moi on that milk tin. So they are still using it to prepare moi moi? Ty hats great. At least it's better than nylon. Perhaps I will start picking some so that I can use

Loading...

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network" Community. (Steem Seven Manual Healing). Also, your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 8 months ago 

Thank God you had a good day. It been a while I ate okpa. Also, I hope your evening food combo taste delicious. Good luck with your contest.

I'm happy your day went well and you successful have your new rented apartment, you your post are well written amd i wish you success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30