STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 1|| WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

20% payout to @steemkids.

IMG_20210516_091620.jpg

The Merriam-Webster Dictionary describes it as a group of individuals living under one roof and usually under one head i.e, household. Some definitions will define it as people connected by blood. Family to me not just individuals connected by blood, they are those that are always there for me. No matter the situation or circumstances when you call, they will be available. They don't seem far away. As a student in the university, my family becomes the friends who keep me sane with the ups and down one encounter on daily basis. My school fellowship are also my family, they are always there to encourage to keep pushing forward in every situation.

20210815_114529.jpg

Can 2 families be the same?

Two families can be similar but not the same. Every family has something that differentiates them from other families. It could be the warmth, homely nature and the love overflowing in the family. It could be a cold and dark home where happiness seems like an unusual thing. A family is what one makes out of it.

IMG_20210508_140602.jpg

Do you currently belong to a family?

I belong to two homes. Nobody will believe that I was adopted when I was three years old except one close to my family. Sometimes during holidays I will go and visit my mum. The vibes I meet in my Mum's place is not the same feelings that welcome me in my parents home. Each home is calm is welcoming but there is a particular thing that distinguishes between them. Whenever I am in each of them, I am at home.

Is your family the ideal type you will like to always belong to or are you just managing it?

Both of my families are wonderful, you wouldn't trade it for anything. My Mum makes sure to imbibe in us good home training with love. We live as one, it is hard to differentiate between my siblings and cousins. I hope that I when I get married that it will be to a man that has my father's quality. My father is one that likes being involved in his children's activities.

How can you improve your family?

  • Communication: is strong catalyst in keeping a family together. When a family is able to hatch out all their problems, talk through it and provide necessary solutions as to the problem, then the family can overcome anything.
  • Respect: The ability to respect boundaries in the family is needed. Some parents are fond of overstepping in their children's lives and this is annoying. Some go the extent of making choices for their children on which school to attend, the course to study, who to marry, where to live and many other things. I think each person should be able to choose between different options about these things concerning their lives.

I invite @confydence @iamvictorious and @rose-o to take part in the contest.
#steemkids-wordserieswk1, #steemexclusive #contest #steemit #nigeria

Sort:  

Communication: is strong catalyst in keeping a family together.

I really agree with this.COmmunication is vital for every strong family relationships. Sometimes when spouses use silence as a weapon to fight each other, nothing good comes out of it. Open honest communications are vital especially when there is disagreements of some sort.

Nice entry, although would have loved to see at least 1 picture of your family member - I mean direct blood relations. @yuceetoria

 3 years ago (edited)

Nothing good comes out from silence at all. Thank you very much Sir for reading through.
About the pictures, I flashed my phone so almost all my pictures got lost. I couldn't find any with my family and I am not at home to take another one.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful entry, nothing beats communication in a family ,that's the best way to resolve issues. Thank you for sharing your advice about family with us. I wish you success in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Communication is very vital for a healthy relationship. Thank you for reading through my post Ma.

 3 years ago 

You welcome.

 3 years ago 

image.png
Hi @yuceetoria!
Thank you very much for being part of Steemkids Community and for contributing your quality publications in this space dedicated especially for you.
I invite you to participate in each of our initiatives that are set, I also invite you to join the @steemkidss curation trail and I invite you to delegate your steem power with us so that together we can grow and be part of your growth in steemit.
I wish you a happy day.

image.png

Articles pinned:

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66