Food Challenge| Share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Hello, the beautiful people of the Steam-It community how are we doing today, greetings from this end I love you all. @vickyson

Welcome to today's class, I have a special recipe for you and we are making egusi soup today with new steps and a very sweet and simple way to arrive at your delicacy table

IMG_20240617_122935_965.jpg

Egusi is one of the richest soups you can find across Africa and people easily go for egusi soup because it has high protein that you can find egusi is a seat melon that people plant across the world we have many types of seat melon but we are using this particular one for our soup sit back and take the class is very easy if you follow my steps and is also sweet

First I bought all the ingredients from the market unreaching home I washed all of them properly and kept them aside for my use, I sliced all the ogu leaf

the first ingredient is

InCollage_20240617_232343722.jpg

  • egusi
  • crayfish
  • dry fish
  • ogu leaf
  • pepper
  • onions
  • red oil
  • Maggie
  • goat meat

STEP one

IMG_20240617_115743_964.jpg

I Wash the egusi properly and take it for grinding When I return I put the egusi water on the fire and then allow it to boil for an hour before mixing it

IMG_20240617_120330_154.jpg

Step two
the egusi has dried off the water then I turn it into a bowl and then I put the empty port on fire with red oil on it

Step three

IMG_20240617_120513_528.jpg

I put the pounded ingredients crayfish pepper onions into the hot red oil and mixed it for a while then I added Maggie

IMG_20240617_120816_583.jpg

Step four
I put back the egusi into the ingredients and mixed it properly I allowed it to fry for some minutes then I added water and covered it to boil for about 30 minutes

IMG_20240617_122442_125.jpg

Step five
after boiling for 30 minutes I added my LEAF into the egusi on fire which is the last step and then I mixed it for 3 seconds I dropped it because I love my soup's green color

IMG_20240617_122944_307.jpg

This soup can be consumed with swallow EBA yam flour and fufu it can be consumed as dinner or lunch today I am serving my family with swallow and it takes delicious everyone keep asking for more you should give it a try and this step is simple compared to our previous class new innovation should be carried out in your kitchen every day.

Thank you for stopping by, I am grateful for your time and support let this love keep going.

I would love to invite
@goodybest
@dave-hanny
@josepha
@ruthjoe

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 26 days ago 

Please always add a little title such as the title of your post and use the tags #steem #steemit $steem as the first 3 tags before adding any other relevant tag to your post while promoting it on Twitter.

 26 days ago 

Noted

Loading...

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62