My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #07 👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

My honorable people of the Steemit community, am sending you a greeting from this end. Life feels better with Steemit around, it helps me to utilize my time on profitable thinking.

👉 Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

InCollage_20230526_164659379.jpg

Memory is what helps us to remember the history of what happened in the past event some of that pictures refresh our memory and make us smile again and again, I took this picture in my sent-forth prayer. This event represents a rope relationship between the two families that agree for children to live in love with one another.

The bride's family members from different places come together to sent forth their daughter's hand in marriage, with many dishes for her kitchen robes for fetching water and food oils Broms among other things nearby neighbors, people from far come to drink eat and dance with the bride and pray with her, that may her family be blessed as she goes into the marriage home,

IMG_20230526_162354_162.jpg

The elders will also bless her with a female goat that represents fruitfulness, each time I take a look at the picture it reminds me of many things that took place that day. The picture is special to me because it remains me of the dance I was doing that day and the joy that flow through my mind.

👉 State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer? Let us know

The people in the picture are my close family both from Dad and Mom, my cousins, and invited friends, On most occasions we use to go and they also come over if we do have one, we feel loved and beautiful with friends and family members around us. Local foods of different kinds were saved, and palm wine and other juices are also available.

The picture was taken by digital camera at the occasion ground by a professional photographer and later transform into an album together with other pictures for memory reviewed by our children and their children.

1657124752249.jpg

My grandfather, as said he was a great man of honor but some of us only see picture
Through keeping pictures we get to see the photos of our mom and dad's wedding picture more than thirty years ago, and our grandparent's that we didn't get to meet here on Earth.
The picture were not taken by my device originally, but a re-snap from my photos ablum with my TECNO POVA Neo,

👉 What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement? (Optional)

The contest is beautiful and nice, well organized, by the Steemit community administrator to test the ability of their writer and it come up beautifully.

I suggest that the Steemit community leaders should organize more awareness for youth that are out there, wasting time on social media platforms that give them nothing but laughter funny video, and more. They become lazy and go into robbery for upkeep and social life maintenance you hardly keep your property in find it, in a moment.

Just yesterday my sister's phone was taken from her by robbers who treating to kill her if she make any sound, one young boy was cute with a bike today trying to make away with someone else motorcycle. Life could have been better if they can use their Brain to make a living. @vickyson.

Memory is what we learned, live, and die with it, at some point in time if we take a look and reflect on our picture it gives us the courage to amend our present life, let me invite some of my friends to join this great contest @goodybest @yakespeace @josepha @wasa2020 and @simonnwigwe

Thank you so much for your time.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Join this contest and Power up to win Juicy Reward Link

Curated by - @goodybest

 last year 

Thank you, may Lord bless you more am grateful

 last year 

Hello @vickyson, thank you for publishing your content in our community, you have shared wonderful pictures perhaps these are beautiful memories.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.1
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-27
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

The photos are still intact, Wow. Looks like it was taken today not years ago.

Sorry about your sister's phone.

 last year 

Yes dear, that is the important of our photos album

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54