Food challenge contest week #74|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)

InCollage_20230727_231720905.jpg

Hello my beautiful people today is another beautiful day with a lot of memory I will be telling you what I saved my family as breakfast before they went to their workplace today it's just simple and it's very easy for breakfast so let's go for the
@vickyson.

step 1

InCollage_20230727_231958866.jpg

I use row rice that I bought from the market on reaching home I repair it remove all the stones wash it properly and suck it with water, live it for two hours

Step 2

InCollage_20230727_232409422.jpg

After 2 hours I fetch a little with my hand and put it on the pot to boil till it becomes soft then add it to the row rice that is washed and take it to the engine for Grinding

Step 3

InCollage_20230727_232954562.jpg

When I return from the engine I added the yeast and sugar to the Grinded row rice I mixed it then keep it aside for 15 minutes and allow it to rise so that it will give me the result I'm looking for ( onions and peppers) are keep aside because it can make it spoil quickly, and the children don't like it, sometimes I use to add eggs but the country is hard so my family has to understand,

Step 4

IMG_20230718_064718_649.jpg

I set up my fire and use my smaller spot pan to fry the masa, first I put little oil to the hold after is hot then I put the grinded row rice allow the first side to fry then turn the second side,

Step 5

InCollage_20230728_064332451.jpg

Remove it from the fire, then set your table with tea ready for action, the masa is go to go.

African mothers never get tired of what they do to bring food to their table, especially for their children's sake they never count their stress, after doing all that in the morning,

In the afternoon I went to catch this special local meat, we grow up seeing our parents eating this particular tree worm it is a belief that it has high nutritional value and protein that build our body system hence is from the green plant

This particular tree used to produce local mango once a year when the original mango season has passed, after production the tree worm will eat up the leave then we the human went in search of them on the tree, the worm is harmless,

InCollage_20230727_233939556.jpg

After picking them from the tree, we bring them home and wash them with hot water to remove all the dirty, Then we fry them with a little oil and pepper, it tastes so sweet

InCollage_20230727_234206747.jpg

I was unable to go to the stop in the evening because there is a security lockdown from 7 mp to morning because of kidnappers in our village.

Thank you the great people of the Steemit community, I appreciate God for each one of us.
Thanks to the admin @ngoenyi for always thinking ahead of time, I love to invite my friends to join the contest @yakespeace @josepha @ruthjoe.

Sort:  

I remember that food you made with rice..
During my service year in the north I enjoyed eating it. They called it masa or wena" I hope I got the spelling correct?

Best wishes

 11 months ago 

Yes is called masa, is mostly found in the North, they saved it in occasions too. Thank you so much for your time

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48