Contest: My Pictures, My Memories | My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

20230505_202228.jpg

It's week 04 already and I'm still on with this contest, feel great.
This week I'm sharing and saving not just my cherished but also important pictures here. Let's go!

Cherished Photo: 1

IMG-20230413-WA0018.jpg

This is a picture of my friend, comfort. I was at her hostel this day and she just finished loosing out her braids and I loved the look of her virgin hair so I opted she took a picture and she obliged. The picture came out so well that I insisted they sent it to me and that's easily the reason I so much love the picture.

This picture was taken by one of her roommates and with an iPhone.

Cherished Photo: 2

IMG_20221011_141958_272~2.jpg

Aniebiet....that's her name, the girl in suit while I'm the one on white long sleeves. During the short period on time I thought in a school, I worked with her and she was a very interesting and accommodating personality. We took this picture on a Monday after school hours before heading home. It's definitely one of my important and cherished pictures as it reminds me of the lovely moments I had with her.

The picture was taken by another staff but with my phone, an Infinix hot 6.

Cherished Photo: 3

Screenshot_20230505-190454_1.png

This is me...Usoro, on my 20th birthday. Now that's not even why the picture is special, I love the picture because it brings to mind a funny memory as this was the first time I had an actual make over. Not like I don't do make ups but I usually feel it's a burden on the face and will prevent me from feeling the breeze on my face. So for my 20th birthday, a couple friends insisted and almost forced me to do a makeup and I obliged...I mean, why not.😄

The picture was taken by a professional photographer and in a studio.
For the record, I still feel makeups are overrated!

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement?
What can I say??...I love the contest idea so muchThank you @ngoenyi for keeping up with it, it's truly great.

I'm inviting @bossj23 , @vudeme123 and @uduak3287 to participate and share their favorite photos with us all.

    Thanks for reading my post.
Sort:  

Your friend on suit must be a very good friend to you, the smile at your faces means you both are happy together.

 last year 

Yeah, we definitely are and she is one invaluable friend to me.

 last year 

Hello @usoro01, thanks for inviting me to this contest. Pictures are a great way to store our memories. I can imagine seeing yourself this young when you're in your 50s. You'll actually miss these days. Thanks for sharing your post here with here. Wishing you best of luck in this contest

Club StatusClub 75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.2
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:06-05-2023
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you so much bossj23 for reviewing my post.

Indeed, I will truly miss these days. Thinking about it is already giving me a funny emotional feeling.
Well, that's life.


Congratulations...


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @radjasalman

 last year 

Thank you so much @radjasalman for accessing and supporting my post.

 last year 

Thank you for your entry. Your friend's natural hair surely looks great. Your make up face looks stunning too, it's good that you obliged to really know if make ups prevent freeze or not. Your pictures are wonderful. Thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10