Contest: My Pictures, My Memories | My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago (edited)

20230903_115449.jpg
[Edited with PixelLab]

Good day fellow Steemians and welcome to my blog. Feels good participating in this contest once again. Enjoy your read while also feasting your eyes on the pictures.

Cherished Photo 1: Course rep.

IMG20230717124252.jpg

This, as titled above, is a picture of my course rep, Saviour, a day to his birthday. It was a free day for us all as we had no lectures but he was in school to receive and submit an assignment we were given the previous day.

Just after he was done, he called me 'cause I was closer (in the hostel precisely) to come take pictures of him and with him. Since it was a day to his birthday, I was more than happy to help.
Saviour is a good friend and an understanding course rep and we made his birthday remarkable.

This picture was taken by me (that's my hand sticking out from behind) and with his phone, a Xiaomi brand. The picture is special to me because it was a day to his birthday.

Cherished Photo 2: First Sunday at home.

00100sPORTRAIT_001000_1775.jpg

This is a picture of my younger, Victor and I on a Sunday morning. I returned home from school after my exams on a Friday and decided to go with him to church on Sunday.
The whole stay in school was stressing, draining and a little fun so I felt excited to be back home and away from all that.

This picture was taken by my elder brother and with his mobile device, a Redmi. The picture is special to me because of the feeling behind (feeling of excitement and relief) and the fact that I took it with my favorite sibling.

Cherished Photo 3: My Sister.

00100sPORTRAIT_001000_2330~2.jpg

Here comes the queen of the house..lol.
This is a picture of my younger sister, who I hadn't seen for a couple of years. She stayed and schooled in a different state and came back home recently to continue her tertiary education here. It felt amazing seeing her after such a long while.

This picture was also taken by my elder brother and with his mobile device, a Redmi. The picture is very special to me because it holds incredible memories and feeling of reuniting after a long time.

Thank you @ngoenyi for keeping up with this contest. I'm inviting my friends, @vudeme123, @ynglu22, @basil20 and @saintkelvin17 to participate and share their favorite photos with us all.

    Thanks for reading my post. 
Sort:  
 10 months ago (edited)

Great memories with loved ones, i can sense the joy of being able to offload a burden on him by submitting the assignment, 'cause i was once a course rep during my days in school so i know the degree of stress a course rep went through from lecturer's stress to your fellow students labeling you as someone who eat their money through lecturer's. It wasn't an easy experience then.

You have beautiful family though through your pictures. I wish you all the best in this contest dropping mine soon. One love 💙🌹✌️

Thanks for the invite

 10 months ago 

Thank you and thanks for reading through.
Truly, the responsibilities a course rep holds cannot be overemphasized.

Loading...

Nice pictures dear, what a coincidence, I just posted mine now. Go check it out 😇
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@saintkelvin17/my-pictures-my-memories-contest-wk-20-my-picture-album-is-safe-with-steem

 10 months ago 

Sure!

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 10 months ago 

Thank you @eliany and your team for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43