My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #20👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

Introduction

Happy new month wonderful steemians, this is the beginning of this year's ember month and I pray we all achieve most of our goals in this month. I have decided to present my entry for this particular contest this week. I thank @ngoenyi for still creating this contest. Stay tuned as I display these pictures now.

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

First photograph

Many years ago when I was still in my first year in senior high school, I took a picture in my school backyard and the name of my school was DC International Royal Academy, pH. The school is quite big and it has a very good library as well as laboratory. One Friday afternoon as soon as school closed, my classmate Japheth and I went to the school backyard and took pictures together, I decided to post mine this week and probably post his own next week.

IMG_20201204_150648.jpg

Photographer - My friend
Device - Infinix smart 5

Second photograph

Just recently last month, the catholic diocese of Portharcourt and Rumuokoro Denary were having their cathedraticum whereby the Bishop arrives at a particular church. All parishes of these denary were all expected to be present in the selected church that day. Different altar servers from each of these parishes attended rehearsals so that they can serve the Bishop mass. I wasn't able to go because I was so busy.

IMG-20230819-WA0009_1.jpg

Photographer - My fellow altar servers
Device - Tecno pop 7 pro

Third photograph

The last picture for today contains a picture of two of my former school class boys, they took this picture on the last day of NECO which is an external examination. That day was a very stressful and exciting one at the same time. Some of my friends like these two guys who weren't writing NECO, came to school to celebrate with us because they haven't been coming since when WAEC ended. I want to save this picture in steemit because it reminds me of that day.

IMG-20230714-WA0004_1.jpg

Photographer - @jammyroberts
Device - Tecno spark 5

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement? (Optional)

Saving pictures in steemit is a very wonderful thing to do daily so i urged all steemians to make sure they participate in this contest at least twice a week. The contest is ok as it doesn't need improvements for now. Thanks so much for reading.

I invite @tocho2, @chukwu10, @josepha and @suboohi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

These pictures are amazing and the stories behind them is even more intriguing.

Too bad you weren't able to attend the bishop mass but it's good to know you have a memory of it.

Good luck, friend.

Thanks so much dear for the wonderful comment, I can see that you really read (red) my post well.

 11 months ago 

You're welcome.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Nice post boss. I also missed the bishop mass but I wasn't in the mood for it anyway 😂. Maybe next time I will serve it.

I wish you good luck.

Lol bro you have never been serious and once you manage to hear pope mass you will rush and want to serve 😂😂 Good morning.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your entry, it is noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26