Thediarygame: My Lifestyle Activity Review Week 2 For 22/08/2022 by @ukpono

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

The enemies that need to be defeated are our fears, natural factors that limit us, and our insecurities. We have got to keep fighting till the day is over. Keep fighting, friend. Keep fighting!

InShot_20220823_012730960.jpg

I had to play with my camera this morning while fetching water


In this post, I will review my activities for today. l Of course, it will be done right here in the Steemkids community because @ngoenyi has provided a unique platform for us to share our day-to-day activities. To me, I see participating in this as a way of keeping memories evergreen in my mind. This post is tailored to cover the following activities:

👉🏽 My fashion
👉🏽 My Work
👉🏽 The behaviours of the people I met
👉🏽 My overall feelings for the day
👉🏽 My plans for the next day

My Fashion

Wearing clothes goes beyond keeping the body properly clad or warm. To me, the clothes I wear are determined by the following factors:

The place I am at the moment, the occasion, the weather, what I'm doing, my mood, who I want to impress, and finally, what is available.

First, I wore an A-cut knee length gown made with black polyester fabric which had a python skin print at the bust. The cloth sits so well on my body and enhances my curves. It was kinda too zhooshy but who said a girl in her 20s can't look chic while fetching water for the house?

When I was done, I changed into a pair of bum shorts and a V-neck shirt. This is what I wear indoors but not outdoors since the community I live in is a Christian community that frowns at immodest dressings outside of the home.

When I had to step out late in the afternoon, I changed into an ankara gown with a very beautiful print.

My Work

Since school is not in session, I have been active lately on Steemit. After fetching enough water for the house, I had to log into my account on Steemit where I bookmarked some articles to read later. Later in the day, I came online to reply to a few comments on my posts. My battery was running low already.

Since the electricity distribution company were yet to restore the light, I had to read a book in preparation for a voluntary holiday class I had with a teenager on my street. I had to schedule a private lesson for her now that schools are on vacation.

The behaviours of the people I met

Everyone I met today had a warm smile on their face. They were filled with glee and looked cheerful while they worked or carried out other everyday activities. The only slight difference was the little girl I am handling this lesson for.

The girl exhibited an infantile behaviour I dislike greatly. She attended the class very early, happy and chatty as usual, but this time without her writing material. Her excuse was that she has misplaced it somewhere and had to get an old jotter instead. I had to remind her of the rules which meant that the class would not hold until she provided the assignments she had written in the lost book.

My overall feelings for the day

Having to be strict and adhere to the rules we agreed on at the beginning of the lesson made me feel sad afterwards. Although I desired to teach her, however, discipline needs to be instilled in children. Returning home, I chatted with a friend of mine about how the lack of power supply, unstable network condition, the rain that kept drizzling after I washed some clothes and the new attitude of the girl made me feel. He cheered me up and sang me some songs via voice notes. He also narrated similar experiences he has had and advised me never to bottle up feelings but rather, share them with other trusted friends and always remember to cry if I felt so tensed up or sad that the day did not go as I expected.

With this, I bid him farewell and played Celine Dion's “Immortality” on repeat. The slow beat made me sob and then cry. That helped because it made me feel lighter afterwards.

My plans for the next day

After getting past the awful feeling, I had to play the next song on my playlist which is Celine Dion's “I'm Alive”. This reflected my mood. I felt relieved and ready to continue with every activity I love doing. I hope to wake up before 5:30 a.m., engage in more posts on Steemit, make a few posts too and cry whenever the fight is not over.

InShot_20220823_013236758.jpg

Uyo at dawn


Invites

@illy45
@liafatnet
@zrhnabil22
@deseer

Link to the contest

About Me | 10% payout to @steemkidss |

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Such situations with children can be really annoying. This is me picturing a young child coming in happy with a little jump and then boom "teacher I didn't bring my writing material" like small aunty how we wan do am na😂
They can be sweet and annoying but I know you got the passion for this so you will surely scale through this.

PS: I strongly advice crying when things are not going well, it helps an a whole lot of ways.

 2 years ago (edited)

Like "how she wan do am"?

I had to pause everything fess😅

 2 years ago 

😂 they are great kids with AMAZING characters.

 2 years ago 

Lol.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your quality content in our community. The sky photography looks great and you have clicked then very well. Best of luck for contest. Please engage with other users to get support from our community.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
6
Grade9/10
Verification date:
23-08-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 13.402 STEEM
POWER UPs| 34.916 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thanks dear @ukpono for sharing in this contest. Your lifestyle choices are great.

I like the part about the fact that you dress according to the event and occasion at hand and that is how it should be. Every dressing should be because of something or some reasons.

About your student? Yes, we keep instilling descipline on them and hopeful that they will learn. A little more patience and friendliness will help.

Your entry is acknowledged

 2 years ago 

Sure.
It was a habit that I had to stamp out. That single disciplinary action yielded a positive result and learning is better now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49