Emy Learns to Sew | Week 20 by @ukpono | 26-02-2023

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

InShot_20230226_073210633.jpg

image.png

Well, well, well! What did I walk into after coming back from school on a Tuesday afternoon? None other than my little neighbour, Emy, tinkering with my Singer sewing machine! And let me tell you, I could feel danger lurking nearby - danger for me, danger for Emy, and danger for my precious sewing machine!

But hey, don't worry, my dear friend. You're about to discover the adorable side of Emy.

Emy is a three-year-old black African girl who lives next door to me in Nigeria. Whenever I come home, she greets me with a big smile and a bear hug, and honestly, it's the best part of my day. She's a brilliant and determined little kid who's always eager to try new things.

At just one year old, Emy learned how to open my large wooden door without slamming it, and by two years old, she was already my little sewing assistant. Now, at age three, she's taken over my small stool and made it her seat for my massive sewing machine.

IMG_20211118_104135-02.jpeg

And let me tell you, this girl loves to sew. So imagine my surprise when I caught her on that fateful Tuesday afternoon, using my machine to sew her own clothes! Of course, her feet were too small to reach the treadle, so she was just tugging on the rope. But still, it was a sight to behold.

As I watched her silently from a small opening in the adjoining door, Emy yelled out, "Aunty Adiaha, come and see - I'm sewing my clothes!"

I couldn't help but burst out laughing. I mean, how was she sewing her clothes when I had removed the needle for safety reasons?! Emy is one determined little girl, that's for sure.

But this is not the end of the story. For now, permit me to invite @goodybest, @patjewell and @chiomzy810 to narrate any funny experience they will love to share.

image.png


About Me | 10% payout to @steemkidss | Nigeria 🇳🇬 🌍 🤍
Contest Organizer: @ashkhan

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @ukpono, thanks for your wonderful contest entry in our community. It's wonderful when you come home and she smiles and greets you. Some beautiful photos have been shared. Thank you so much for your wonderful contest entry in our community.

DescriptionInformation
Club Status#club5050
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 30 upvotes, 23 accounts, last 7d )
Plagiarism Free
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-02-26
Note : Try to vote every day as your vote CSL is reduced.
 last year 

Thank you for the review.

I'm glad that you enjoyed reading about Emy.

Will do what you suggested.

 last year 

Awh! This is priceless!!!
I am sure you just wanted to "eat her up" when you saw her.(•ิ‿•ิ)
Well my friend, it looks like you have a keen learner.
Who knows, she might just become a famous seamstress in years to come.
Thank you for sharing!

 last year (edited)

Hahaha.
She's so adorable. Can't wait to teach her every good thing I know. If she ever becomes a famous seamstress one day, I'll brag about it all my whole mortal life. Haha.

Do have a great week, @patjewell.

 last year 

Thank you! A beautiful week to you also.
Make sure you CC me in that post. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

Yes.💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66