Weekly drawing challenge: Drawing of Catfish

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20230104_130712.jpg

Introduction

Welcome to my blog. I will be participating in the weekly drawing challenge organised by our dear @eliany. In today's drawing challenge, I will be drawing a catfish, describe the fish, where it ne found, its uses to man and step by step process of how I drew my catfish.
Please read below.

Describing a CatFish

Catfish has a type of cylindrical body with a flattened ventral. Catfish does not have scale. They are silvery white on the undersides shading and grayishblue and black at the top of the back of the fish.
Catfish are active during the night, moving around the water finding food and during the day the fish will more likely be found in deep water with less activities. That is why fishermen usually goes fishing at night, knowing that they may likely make catch at night.
Catfish does not have scales to depend itself rather, it uses its whiskers as defends mechanisms.
Catfish has the ability to retain information for months, even for years.

Where do they live?

Catfish lives in water. They prefer water that has sand under instead of mud. They prefer moving water than stagnant water. They live in fresh water not salt water. That is why it can be found in streams and river not ocean.

Do you know the different types of catfish?

There are over 40 different types of catfish and thousands species of catfish in the world. Some are edible while some are not edible.
White catfish are the best type of catch that is good for eating.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

I have seen catfish many time. I have been seeing it in a local market nearest to me. I have been seeing it in documentaries and in rivers.

Are they important to man, what significant role do they play in humans life? Talk about their nutritional values and usefulness.

Catfish are important to man. If not for anything for the eating aspect of it.
It is used in cooking fisherman soup.
Used in preparing pepper soup and also used differently by different people.
Catfish contains omega-3 oil, proteins, vitaminsB12,
Calories, Saturated Fat, Cholesterol, Sodium
and Potassium etc.

If they are dangerous to man tell us their dangerous part

Catfish has venomous spines though they are tiny, can hurt and sustained severe injuries. If stung by a catfish, the pains can persist for up to 6 hours.

Some part of the country eat it, so tell us have you eaten it before, what's your favourite recipe is it dry, fresh or barbecued?

Yes some countries eat it, like my country Nigeria. My favourite recipe is fresh catfish, used in cooking fisherman soup.

My Catfish and I

IMG_20230103_181011.jpg

How I draw my Catfish
To draw the CatFish, I hade to made use of a piece of plain paper (A4) as my canvas.

• A4 plain paper
• A Pencil
• An Eraser

Step 1

20230103_174216.jpg

After getting my paper ready for the drawing. I wrote my Steemit username on it and then move to the next step.

Step 2

20230103_174921.jpg

Started my drawing from the fish tail, and from the tail, I moved to the fin and sketch some body part

Step 3

20230103_175224.jpg
In this step, I drew the dorsal fins to it and some other features as you can see in the picture.

Step 4

20230103_180202.jpg

Here comess the final stage of my drawing. I hope you like the drawing. If there is a any other things you will like to asked, let me know at the comment section.

Conclusion

Thank youbso much for visiting my blog and I am looking forward to seeing you subsequently.
I am inviting@oasiskp @goodybest @madilyn02 to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Beautiful and neat drawing, job well done.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for liking my drawing. Its means a lot to me

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support @ubongudofot, I appreciate

Ooh well got to know about that catfish is used by your country. But sorry to say in my country it is banned due to some reason.

By the way , well to see such a detailed description.
Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Hello @mankoo which country is that and what's the reason behind the banned? It's one of the favorites over here in Nigeria.

It is banned in India from many times . As the scientific studies says , which I am quoting here

1.They can eat anything under the sun. Breeders usually feed them with meat waste materials procured from markets. Not only this, these fish can survive on rotten meat as well. They also exhibit cannibalistic tendencies. Due to their such dirty diet habits, it has adverse impact on human health upon consumption.

2.They are carriers of diseases like Argulosis, commonly known as fish lice and the fact that they are raised in unhygienic conditions increase their chances of carrying the disease.

3.This fish is also believed to be carcinogenic.

That are also various reasons which leads to ban in India .

 2 years ago 

3.This fish is also believed to be carcinogenic.

Having a tendency of causing cancer!
Seriously 😳 I never think of this, thank you so much for relating with us, I think 🤔 the Government have good reasons for banning the fish. But we enjoyed it much over here and this is it's season!

Ooh well that's great to know by the way , don't forget to know that where that catfish is reared.
By the way , enjoy as it may Only be possible that it will affects only in our country but nots in your.
Thank you .

 2 years ago 

You are right here dear friend. The effect it has on people in a particular area may be different from the effects it will have on other people in other countries of the world. As a result of climatic change and other factors.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my post and liking my work. I am aware that somw countries forbid the eating of catfish due to some reasons .

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Hello @udyliciouz you're just good at drawing, your catfish is nice, it's one of my favorite, I like its pepper 🌶️ soup, its soup and its BBQ lol 😂😆 most importantly is its nutritional value which is top notch. Thank you for sharing with us I wish you success!

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-04
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review and your support

Wow you really drew this?

 2 years ago 

Yes dear, I did. Hope you like it😀

Yes I did.

 2 years ago 

This is very lovely

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend

 2 years ago 

Wow I'm just seeing this post I made the result post 1 hour before your entry, but I appreciate your great entry especially your detailed explanation about catfish, thank you for the knowledge shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20