Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#1: Neglect in families, effects on kids

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Neglects in families, the effects on kids

Hi everyone in this community!

This is a really interesting season engagement challenge. Everyone in this community is doing well, and this engagement is really beneficial for our children and kids. Already, many good people have joined this challenge, and as always, I really appreciate it. Today I'm going to be participating in "Neglects in Families: the effects on kids"

I am a younger member of my family, and as a daughter, I am trying to give the best answer in my experience, and it is really a related and topical topic because this type of condition may be faced by many of us.

Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)-w14s1.png
Made by Canva

🐥 What does it mean to neglect responsibilities in a family🙇?
At first, we have to have basic knowledge about neglect, like What exactly is neglect of responsibility? It's mainly a fact that parents fail to fulfil their children's care and satisfaction. Maybe it's when parents are absent or there's an incident that's damaging the balance of a perfect family. Maybe it manifests different ways, like
  • Physical Neglect
  • Emotional Neglect
  • Educational Neglect

Neglecting also means parents fail to fulfil their responsibilities, do not give their time to the family, and do not give importance. Because we live in a modern age where people only find out how to earn money, they always prefer to make money. That's why they give importance to their work and hobbies. In the online era, people are interested in devices; that's why they leave those people who are exactly loved. To disregard is to quit giving significance. It's really keeping us away from our family, and this makes it worse.

🐥 Have you been careless or seen someone careless? What are the effects on children?🙇?


source

In my own experience, I can say that in my childhood, I had a lovely family because of my mother. Because she worked too hard to keep our family in balance. My father works for the government. That's why he always has to go outside, and he doesn't get his time for family. Even during the day, I do not always see him. I know every daughter has a fantasy about her father's care. but my mother always tries to fulfil this care for me. But I really need my father's care I badly remember a great moment with him. That's time. I don't understand why it's happening to me. but now I realize that he really tries his best to make us happy. But I can give you some hints on this

  • Educational and social development difficulty
  • It affects behavior.
  • Academic development may be a disaster.

  • Physical health is also affected.

🐥Your advice to parents who neglect their responsibilities towards their kids.🙇?

All children have a crystal-clear mind; if somehow it's broken, maybe it's more difficult to make it okay. As someone broke your mind about what happened to you, it's clear to you. so, you have to give time to your family. Children always seek good moments and enjoyment; their emotions are super clear. Your absence, not giving proper time, not finding you when they needed you, not getting a fine moment with you—it's remained as a wound in your children's minds. Maybe it will last for the rest of their lives. They deserve both our quality and quantity of time. Success. Maybe you deliberately or unconsciously do not give them importance. Please, right now, stop it.


image.png
source

🐥Your advice to the kids who are neglected🙇?

To be honest, I always have a deep heart for the children who are neglected. Discuss with your mom and dad, the eldest members of your family, about your feelings towards them and what they exactly feel about you. Sometimes children are afraid to discuss with family, so talk with someone you trust, may be your teacher or your relatives.

I have seen in my life that relatives are impactful in this situation because family quarrels are dangerous for neglect, and they really can stop the quarrel and help to build strong bonds with parents and the kids. So never underestimate your trust; don't be late for discussions with trusted people.

image.png


I would like to invite @kouba01, @sena, and @shakilkhan to participate in this creative contest.

Best regards
@tanjila-akter
My Introductory post: ACHIEVEMENT-01

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @ashkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32