SEC-S17W2: family and leisure activities

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

1000016275.jpg

HelloEveryone!!!

I hope you all are good and enjoying your lives by the grace of Allah almighty. Today I'm here to be a part of this amazing contest SEC-S17W2: family and leisure activities a very interesting topic and every one has their own interests in leisure activities according to their family members age .

Before going to start contest I would like to invite @kouba01, @waterjoe and @patjewell for the contest.

Family leisure activities can be a great way to bond with each other and spend quality time together. Here are some leisure activities that i do with my family

Dinning out

76c3c8e8-4a21-450a-b585-59dd3399c634-1_all_39.jpg76c3c8e8-4a21-450a-b585-59dd3399c634-1_all_42.jpg

This weekend Dinner with family

Our family loves to enjoy food so our most excitement activity is is to go out for dinner together. . We once or twice a werk go out for dinner. If due to some reason we can't go out than we ordered food from out side.

If we count our entertainment activities then this one is most repeated family activity. Actual mostly my kids are in teenage . All goes to different educational institutions and their routine are different from each other ,so we all gathered after 9pm at that time in normal days we have only one option to dine out together.

Cooking or baking together

76c3c8e8-4a21-450a-b585-59dd3399c634-1_all_145.jpg76c3c8e8-4a21-450a-b585-59dd3399c634-1_all_142.jpg

This cup cake recipe mainly done by rahima I just put it in oven

1000000903.jpg

Fruit cake by elder daughter

I have three daughters, my youngest daughter has interests in baking or cooking of new snacks style recipe but she's just nine . She forced us to make food other than normal routine so on weekends she tries with her elder sister for it and eventually I would be engaged too.

Due the this extra work we spent quality time together, they learn how to work in kitchen, learn how to make new recipes from you tube. Its messy but learning activity and my daughters enjoy it.

Family movie

1000016204.jpg1000016202.jpg

enjoying 3D movie at cinema

My husband loves to watch cinema and we enjoyed movies at home as well as cinema. We we watch a movie together means we all are spending quality time together. We discussed many things together. We laughed together. We aften make movie night with family on weekends.

In vacation we must go to cinema, or if any special movie released we go to enjoy. We enjoyed mostly movie at cinema with my husband on normal weekends but in vacation we enjoyed together.

Outdoor activities like go for shopping, a picnic

1000016209.jpg1000016216.jpg

Out door activities are very important for physical and mental health of kids . We go to parks ,outside home and amusement parks to entertain them. They all enjoyed. During vacation we plan with my sister's and friend's family . We have a recent plan for water park in incoming week. Picnics are very rear in my family, we do only in summer vacation.

1000016212.jpg

Many sres due to busy schedule, we can't go out, then we go out for buying necessities, groceries or window shopping. Its really fun to shop together. Its my best activity.

Arts and crafts projects

1000016213.jpg1000016206.jpg

I think all kids love to do art work . My all daughters enjoyed art work together with their father. I'm not good in drawing. My youngest daughter has great skills than all. She makes card for family and friends. Craft work, from papers and plastic etc. Shes very good in painting and drawing. She has learnt many painting skills. Our family enjoyed art activities

These are some activities that we enjoyed together. We often play board games or card games at weekend nights, another family activity is planting flowers together . My two kids are books warm so another activity is reading books or storytelling. When my kids were young I was the story telling and my kids listened many true and fairy tales from me.

The main aim of these all above family leisure activities is to bond together and grow in healthy peace environment. I hope you also have the same experience with your family.

Thats all from my side for the contest. I hope you enjoyed it while reading. Please give your feedback on my post. Thanks giving time to my post.

Best regards

@suboohi

Sort:  

I completely agree with you. Leisure time is only and only for making one's mind happy. There is no need to go on an expensive vacation to spend time with family, rather sitting at home and spending time together happily can also be called leisure time.
Your daughters are very beautiful and like your daughters, my sister is also very interested in drawing and art, which are not of interest to me.
You wrote a very beautiful post ❤
Best of luck to you! 🌟

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Nice to know you better through this post! I love daughters especially because I have a daughter and she knows how to cook but is too lazy to do that. I have her on my post in this contest so you will see she loves outings. My best wishes for this contest!

 6 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.
My dear friend leasiure activities are indeed good for children mental health and they enjoy. and explore very well, I can see in the pictures your princess in looking very happy while play8ng, moreover you planned different activities for your children, Art is good activity and she is pretty good in art as you mentioned. It would be great if you share your post on Twitter please.

Good luck.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
 6 months ago 

An excellent option when it comes to staying united and spending quality time with the family, going out to eat together is a way to be together and enjoy an excellent dish, each one has different routines but dining together is always present.

Quality time with your daughters in the friendly kitchen preparing sandwiches to share, another very good option of going to the cinema and enjoying a good movie or at home it can also be with the family.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

 6 months ago 

Sus imágenes muestran a sus niños felices, la alegría es algo que no se puede ocualtar. Veo que lo que me disfrutan sus hijos es la comida y los bocadillos dulces jaja.

Ese pastel que hizo su hija mayor se ve muy llamativo y rico.

Su esposo también comparte sus momentos de ocio viendo películas con toda la familia. Manténgase unidos y felices.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 6 months ago 

Awh! Family time!
It is the most important time of our lives.
Best of all, it goes past within the blink of an eye. Don't miss out!

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 6 months ago 

Hahaha that's right ma. Is one of the best moment in life where everyone is happy and excited.

Is good to see your comment here ma. I hope you also participated in this contest 🤗

 6 months ago 

Unfortunately there was no time to participate. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 6 months ago 

There's always next time

 6 months ago 

Hello @suboohi! Every activity seems to strengthen the bond between you all and create cherished memories. Eating out together, cooking or baking, watching movies, going to outdoor activities like shopping or picnics, and participating in arts and crafts projects are all great ways to spend quality time together. I especially love how you involve your girls in cooking and baking, allowing them to explore their interests and learn new skills. Movie nights feel like a lot of fun, creating opportunities to laugh and share experiences. Good luck in the contest!

Hola Suboohi, me vine para acá a ver qué habías escrito. Sabes que yo tengo dos hijas y también les gusta la cocina y las manualidades, creo que he colocado en algún post sus trabajos, que bonito es poder compartir con ellas, involucrarse en sus actividades también, eso ellas lo hacen todos los días, para ellas es cotidiano. Compartimos muchas cosas aunque estemos en países y culturas distintas, estar en steemit es como estar viajando un ratico de país en país. Me ha encantado ver cómo pasan el tiempo en familia. Bendiciones por acá nuevamente.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65