The Diary Game : Going to farm to harvest Palm 🌴 nuts for oil production and doing other activities.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello my Steemit friends,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to share with you all how I spent my day. Its Tuesday and since we are on holidays, I was home from morning period till noon.

IMG20240528143401.jpg

When I woke up this morning, I said my prayers and then I decided to do a little laundry because most of my clothes were dirty. I washed them and then dried them after which I decided to clean the bathroom I couldn't take the pictures of this events because I had no body to snap me also the weather was dark so pictures may not come out very clear.

When I finished all of these works I went ahead to visit a friend and a Steemian @echuku who is just behind my house. She was suppose to travel to her place of primary assignment so I went ahead to see her and say fair way to her.

We had a little chat when I went to visit her and we discussed a lot. She couldn't make it again today because she had an unfinished business with her bank so we stayed and talk for a while. I also guided her a few ways about the platform. It was a wonderful period and we had fun.

I went back home and then I ate because I had food already prepared. So after eating I decided to take my bath and then visit my former landlord who is also a Steemian at the moment and his username is @eslaeson. I went to him because I have been guiding him on how to effectively use the platform.

On reaching his house, he told me that he wants to go and quickly harvest a Palm nut in one of his farms. So I decided to follow him because I don't want to stay back alone eating for him. So we took bike myself and his little son whom I'm very fun of, I call him My guy well well.

IMG20240528143612.jpgIMG20240528143352.jpg

On getting to the farm, my landlord climb the palm tree using the ladder🪜 we carried the images above are the images I took him while he was on the tree trying to cut the palm nut.

We took a little time before he finished because the palm tree produced three heads of palm nuts and all of them are due so we had to cut down the three of them before going back.

IMG20240528143810.jpg

When we he finally finished, he decided to cut the head into pieces so that we can put them into the bag for easy carrying. I then started picking the nuts one after the other especially those that fell down when he was trying to cut down the palm nuts.

IMG20240528145458.jpgIMG20240528145958.jpg

It was really tiring picking them up but I managed to pull through at the end. We finished and then carried the entire thing home. We kept it in the storage where other palm nuts which was cut earlier were kept. So the oil processing will be within the weekend.

When we finished I ran back home and hurridly take my bath because I was covered with sweat all my body. I came back home and then took my bath and then rested. While resting I joined the Steemit group on WhatsApp to discuss about the crypto market and the expectations of the price movement of Steem.

We had lots of fun chatting together and we also joined the Steemkidss and parents community to celebrate their achievements of hitting 60k+ SP. It was a wonderful and filled day of you ask me. I ended my day by writing this post. I hope you enjoyed reading through my blog.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44