Food challenge contest week #58 || For kids and parents| how to make chickpeas are roasted, by @selina1

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
hello friends
I am @selina1
From #bangladesh

photocollage_20234212413866.jpg

Assalamu Alaikum, how are you all, I hope everyone is well by the grace of Allah. Alhamdulillah I am also well. The steemkids section of the steem kids & parents community always organizes a nice contest. As always, many thanks to @SteamKids for organizing such a beautiful competition. I am very happy to participate in this contest. The recipe that I will make today in this contest is the recipe that we usually eat every day in the month of Ramadan for Iftari. So it can be said that this is our daily food in the month of Ramadan. Anyway I will participate in the contest today. Let's get started.

image.png

Chickpea Roast Recipe


I am a citizen of Bangladesh. Today I will share with you a traditional recipe of this country. This recipe is eaten by people throughout the year, but in the month of Ramadan, this dish is considered as the main dish in every house. Since the ancient times of our country, this dish has been eaten by all people, young and old, with great ease.
Today I will make chickpea roast recipe. Everything I need to make this recipe.

photocollage_202342115551520.jpg

image.png

Necessary materials:

namequantity
ChickpeasOne cup
Potatothree of medium size
Ginger pasteHalf tablespoon
Garlic pasteHalf tablespoon
green chilliesfour
onionstwo
Turmeric powderone tablespoon
Cumin powderHalf tablespoon
Saltas much
oillike

photocollage_20234211556340.jpg

image.png

First I will soak the chickpeas in water for about six to seven hours. This will cause the chickpeas to swell a lot and cook quickly.
(Three times the amount of chickpea boots should be given water while boiling the chickpea boots)

photocollage_202342115716144.jpg

image.png

prepared method


Now I will boil the soaked chickpeas and potatoes in the oven with water and when it is boiled, I will break the light and mix it with the vote.

photocollage_202342121855794.jpg

image.png

Now I will put a pot on the stove and heat it with oil. Then I will fry it well with chopped onions.

photocollage_202342115355206.jpg

image.png

When it is lightly fried, I will add ginger paste, garlic paste, raw chili powder, salt turmeric powder, cumin powder one by one. Now grind them with a little water.

photocollage_20234211533236.jpg

image.png

When kashani is done, I will add boiled chickpeas and potatoes to it.

photocollage_20234211537893.jpg

image.png

Now I will shake it well and cook it for a while. When done, I will take it off the stove. My chickpeas were roasted.

photocollage_202342115418981.jpg

image.png

My total cost to make this Chickpea Roast Recipe was:

Chickpeas are roastedBD PriceSteam price
Total Cost231

Now I will take a selfie with my chickpeas.

photocollage_202342115057642.jpg

image.png

These chickpeas are very tasty to eat. In our country this chickpeas are roasted is known as street food. In order to make this gold, it is usually eaten by making Jhal Muri. In different shops, Jhal Muri of roasted chickpeas is sold at different prices. For example:

NameBD PriceSteam Price
Normal Jhal Muri100.4347
Medium Jhalmuri200.8695
High quality jhal mudri50-1502.1739-6.5217

By roasting these chickpeas and selling jhal muridi, many unemployed people are earning money and becoming self-reliant. In addition, now is the month of Ramadan, so this food is prepared in every house for Iftar. This was my presentation today.

image.png

Thanks everyone

Invite friends : @monirm @arroise @sohel57

classphotography
deviceSamsung note 9
photographerby @selina1
madeby @selina1
locationGazipur
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @selina1 so much for sharing this quality content with us. You have shared with us how to prepare chickpeas and it looks so delicious and yawmy 😋. I hope you will get to invite next time

Status Club
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
17 (0.00 % self)
Grade8.5/10
Verification date:
02-04-23


period of club : 1 month


CASH OUTS| 62 STEEM
POWER UPs| 65.273 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83