Food challenge contest ||week -64 || steem kids & parents ||desi chicken curry recipe.🥰

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
Assalamu Alaikum
I am @selina1
From #bangladesh
dear friends,

photocollage_202361419303851.jpg

How are you all, I hope everyone is well and healthy by the grace of Allah. Alhamdulillah I am also well with your prayers. I really like to participate in this cooking competition of steem kids and parents community. Through this competition I got to know about different foods of different countries. Besides, I can also present the traditional dishes of my country. So firstly I would like to thank this community for organizing such a beautiful contest. Today I will participate in this contest. Let's get started.

image.png

20230614_191041.jpg

Today I will share one of my home made food recipes to participate in this contest. And this food is almost cooked at home in our country. So the recipe I will share today is "Desi Chicken Curry Recipe". This recipe is my favorite and I cook it often.
Below is what I need to make today's recipe.

image.png

Required Materials:

nameAmount
chicken1
potatoes2
Chopped onions½ cup
Ginger paste2 tbsp
Garlic paste2 tbsp
Turmeric powder1/2tablespoon
Chilli powder2 tbsp
Garam masala powder1 tbsp
Cumin powder1 tbsp
Chicken cooking powder1 tablespoon
Cardamom4-5 pm
Cinnamon3-4 pieces
Bay leaves3-5
Oil2 cups
Saltas much

photocollage_2023614201233625.jpg

image.png

prepared method

First I will cut the chicken and wash it well. I will wash and cut two more potatoes as well. And finely chop the onions.

photocollage_2023614201346886.jpg

Now I will put a pan on the stove and heat oil in it. Now I will fry a little with oil and garlic batter. After roasting, I will add the onion slices and stir for a while. Now I will add bay leaf cardamom and cinnamon. I will shake again for a while.

20230614_125321.jpg

Now I will add turmeric powder, chili powder and all other spices one by one. After stirring for a while, I will add ginger paste to it. Now drain it with a little water.

20230614_125535.jpg

Then I add chicken to it. And give the potato pieces after shaking for a while. Add a little water and cook on medium heat.

20230614_125844.jpg

When the meat is grated, I add enough water and cover it with a lid. I will shake it once in a while. I will cook like this for 20 to 25 minutes. I will serve when cooked.

20230614_131140.jpg

image.png

My today's desi chicken curry recipe is done.Now I will take a picture with this recipe of mine.

20230614_191100.jpg

image.png

conclusion

Many people like me like to cook. And if it is traditional cooking in the country then it is better. I learned this recipe from my mother. I hope you all will like this recipe.

image.png

Inviting friends : @monirm @afrinn @anikkhan1.

Thanks everyone for reading my post.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.51
ETH 3800.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55