Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you!

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

1701850662161.jpg

Good morning steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. This week topic is very good and has good morals, it is indeed a topic for kids and parents most especially kids. There are 5 magic words known as Please, Excuse me, Sorry, THANK YOU and Pardon me. According to steemkids and parents official account, I will be talking about THANK YOU, today.

What is thank you and on what occasions can one say it (5 different occasions)

Thank you is an expression, is a way we express ourselves while reacting to a positive action or treatment we received from someone. Thank you is an expression of politeness or gratitude in response to something done or given. They following are occasions we can say thank you;

  • When someone teaches us something new.

  • When someone agrees to lend their property to us.

  • When someone gives us a gift or something we asked for.

  • When someone gives us a vital information we knew nothing about.

  • When someone assists us in performing a huge task or do us a favor.

1701851024312.jpg

How important is thank you and who should say it?

Saying thank you is very important for all humans, if we say thank you to someone, the person gets satisfied and happy that you say thank you to he/she because the thank you you said, shows them that you really value what they did as well as appreciate it.

This is the sole reason why we need to always start our prayer with saying thank you to God because he has really done alot for us. Is natural to say thank you before asking for more and even if you said thank you when God gave you what you want, you still need to thank him again before asking for more or else you won't get what you need.

1701850800406.jpg

Most times people always want to do more when we say thank you to them because they feel more excited and comfortable in helping someone who values their help. This is why thank you is very magical because it controls the giver and helper entirely.

Every human beings on earth should say thank you, no one is too big or rich to not say thank you, as long as we are all serving the almighty God, we must say thank you to him for his provision, grace and mercy. God thank you for waking me up today.

Tell a real life story where saying thank you has helped you or someone else in a positive way.

It happened when my father gave me money after I politely asked him for money to buy snacks in school when I was in my first year in senior secondary school. My father have me NGN50 which is equivalent to 0.17 steem. I thanked him with all my heart that morning and never knew he was thinking something else.

My father called me back and I asked him if there's anything he wants me to tell my teacher or principal and he said is not about that, he dipped his hand inside his pocket and gave me NGN200 which is equivalent to 0.67 steem and took the NGN50 he gave me before. I asked my father if he wants me to buy something for him when am coming back from school.

IMG_20231206_090244_606.jpgIMG_20231206_084011_782~3.jpg

My father said no and said that's my money for snacks for that day. I was so overwhelmed, he further said that I have really tried alot for being patient and appreciatable to him even though he gives me a very little amount of money parents give to their children in primary school. I was delighted that day as saying thank you without complaining made me receive x4 of what I didn't dream will happen.

Your advice on saying thank you

Say thank you all the time because if you do so because of the little things given to you, greater things will definitely come your way just like the way my father treated me, it may not be everytime but it will surely come as long as you keep on saying it and also have patience.

Saying thank you also give way for greater opportunities in our lives. Thank you for reading my post, I appreciate it. I have decided to thank you for reading this post because it might give way to greater opportunities, who knows, steemcurator01 might read this post and vote it 100% 🥹 . I always thank my readers at the end of all my posts.

I invite @crowd1, @fjjrg, @anasuleidy, @moyeon and @graceleon to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

What an incredible lesson your dad shared with you!
The reward for saying thank you and being satisfied with what you have cannot be measured.

You are right, saying thank you to our Heavenly Father should happen all the time and also at anytime. We often forget the importance of it.

Good luck with the contest!

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment ma, surprisingly I received I vote from steemcurator02 💃😊

 9 months ago 

Yes I saw!!!! Well done!! 🤛

 9 months ago 

Thanks ma😊 I will never give up 🤜

My reputation is almost getting to 70 soon.

 9 months ago 

Oh wow! That is excellent!!!
It is amazing how you have improved and how you are making name for yourself.
Well done!!

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much ma, you are one of the people behind my success here.

Greeting @saintkelvin17 Your personal story about expressing gratitude to your father and receiving unexpected generosity is heartwarming. Your advice to always say thank you and be patient resonates well. Keep spreading positivity and appreciation 🌟😊your hardwork and dedicated have truly paid off dear..

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much friend, I really appreciate your nice comment.

 9 months ago (edited)

It's great to read that you show your gratitude towards others ,your beautiful story on expressing gratitude towards your father is amazing, really enjoyed reading your blo wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the wonderful comment dear, I love it so much

We all deserves to receive a thank you from a good deed done ,it paves way knowing and unknownly for us.

 9 months ago 

You are right ma, good to see your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44