Our Environment Deserves to be Cleaner, Greener and Healthier, Take Action Now!

in Steem Kids & Parents5 days ago (edited)

July 2023. Island of the Gods Traditional Culture_20240803_163723_1.png Sourced and edited in Canva

With growing global warming and green house effects, environmental degradation as a matter of global concern, individual actions play a key role in ensuring a sustainable future.
Thinking about this yesterday caused me to embark on a personal journey to make my environment cleaner and greener driven by credence that small, consistent effort can push collective action that can lead to a significant change. This write up outlines the steps I have taken and the impact it will have on my environment and the community as a whole.

How did you do it?

IMG_20240802_090324_102.jpg

Me picking and sorting wastes around my surroundings

The first action I took was to reduce wastes generation in my household and the surroundings. I started by implementing a routine recycling regime. Ensuring that papers, plastic bags, glasses, plastic wastes are assorted and recycled adequately. I had a discussion with my husband on the importance of recycling and the effective methods of handling wastes which can significantly reduce the amount of wastes sent to the dumping site or reuse them as a composite manure.

IMG_20240802_090302_244.jpg

Additionally, I have adopted to composite waste approach where I will convert organic wastes into nutrient-rich compost manure to nourish my small farm in the backyard in a consistent effort to promote a healthy environment for us .

Where did you do it

In addition, I have initiated the action of planting a tree in my environment to promote green life and for shade from the ozone layer though I have other big trees giving us shade and proving cool during heat period, that isn't enough as I want. And too this is my personal effort to see to it that I am joining in the evergreen idea of going green for the safety and healthy environment of our planet, our Planet earth earth has been badly hurt by human negative actions and as such needs to be refreshed.

IMG_20240802_090544_172.jpg

IMG_20240802_090627_753.jpg

Tree Planting by me

What motivated you?

My motive is the burning passion I have nurtured for years to make our world a better and safe place for all of us including children yet unborn. And to join with the rest of the campaigners around the world. Beside, I love clean and green renvironment with trees. It draws me close to nature and always makes me feel less heated.

IMG_20240803_181659_313.jpg

IMG_20240802_090017_858.jpg

By planting the tree, I contribute my quota towards improving quality air, encourage biodiversity and creating a more safe and pleasant environment. I will not stop there, I must continue in my pursuit in ensuring that I talk to others in the near and far the community to adopt green life practice by word of mouth campaign and discussions, highlighting the benefits of a cleaner, greener environment.

IMG_20240803_181904_171.jpgMe in my backyard garden
IMG_20240803_181834_239.jpgVegetables in my garden

In joining with the rest all over the world for sustainable, secure environment for us all and the future generations, I have taken my personal actions of making my environment clean and green by picking and sorting out all forms of cellophane bags, sachet water bags, plastics, and non bio-degradable materials for recycling , proper disposal and conversion. I will ensure a continuous effort to talk to others using the available means, highlighting the importance of going greener, cleaner including energy conservation. While I do not ignore the underlying challenges, I believe if we join our hands together, the reward will outweigh the challenges. With the power of individual and collective actions, we can create a great impact, creating a healthier sustainable world for the generation following .

I invite @patjewell, @okere-blessing, @josepha to join me in the contest.

Cc: @ngoenyi

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by THE DEC TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Black Modern Personal LinkedIn Banner_20240801_181829_0000.jpg

 4 days ago 

Amazing work by you my dear friend, it is truly remarkable to have been able to contribute to the greener environment.

Thank you very Much Ma, you are indeed a great frontier, I really admire your efforts.. More grace to you

Loading...

A big thank you my gorgeous Lady @patjewell, I really appreciate your voting support.. Stay blessed now and always..

 2 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕
Thank you, blessings to you also.

A big thank you to @steemkidss team for the support on my post. May you All really be blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40