Update #43: Writing Expedition ✍️ Mondays: health/natural

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @steemkidss in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

care-7453215_1280.jpg
source

Today is Monday and from the list of the writing expedition we are looking at health/nature based on that I will be looking at the health part of this topic today I hope you will enjoy reading through my post.

Everyone needs to be healthy in life to work and succeed. A lot of people don't bother about their health and that is the reason why they don't stay longer on the surface of the earth.

Growing up I have learnt that health is wealth. This means that if you are not healthy in life, you will not be able to work for the money to get the good things in life. So I have learnt to take care of my health first before any other thing.

Anytime I feel abnormal in my body, I rush to the hospital to see the doctor and possibly carry out a general test to ascertain the exact issues with me. This has been this way since I was born till this very time.

Doing this has helped me a lot because I have never fallen ill so seriously that I needed to be carried to the hospital. I always go myself before the sickness becomes critical. Now I want to write a little about what we need to stay healthy.

Every family has what it takes to stay healthy and my family is not an exception. While growing up, my dad usually cooked some herbs every first week of the month and we took it for like 3 days or more.

This has helped to keep us healthy and even when we are sick the sickness doesn't bring us down to the extent where someone has to lead us to the hospital. Another important thing is the food we eat in my home.

To stay healthy you need good food. My parents try to provide fruits at least twice every week and they will encourage all of us to take it. There are some days when fruit is the only food we eat for dinner. So that has also helped us to remain healthy at all times.

So with good food, you will also hardly get sick and you need to always go for regular check and not wait for yourself to get sick first. This is what we do here in my family since we have a family doctor, who comes to check on us at least every quarter of the month.

So that is all I have to say today about the health of kids and their parents. Parents and kids should all learn to take care of their selves and ensure they regularly exercise and check-ups.

I want to invite @ninapenda, @jyoti-thelight, and @shiftitamanna to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66