My plans for Valentine's Day

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @drhira in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

joy-2483926_1280.jpg
source

The contest today talks about My plans for Valentine's Day, I want to use the contest tips given below to present my entry into this amazing contest today, so let's go into it without any further ado.

How you will celebrate this special day?

14th February is always a special day called Valentine's Day when people all over the world celebrate love with each other. According to history, Saint Valentine is someone who went about showing love before his demise and in memory of this great saint, 14th February has been set aside to honour him.

Just like Saint Valentine, I intend to celebrate that day by showing love to everyone I come across, especially the less privileged. There are many less-privileged around me so I intend to go ahead and share with them the little I have.

I want to buy a few foodstuffs with the little money I make from Steemit and then share it with them because the economic situation of Nigeria at the moment is hitting everyone. So I will try my best to ensure I put a smile on the faces of the few I see on that day. So that is how I intend to celebrate that day.

Would you like to surprise your love on Valentine's Day?

Yes of course. Every year, my boyfriend always presents me with a special gift of clothes, a wristwatch and many more. This year, I intend to also surprise him with a gift as well. I don't have much at the moment, but I will try and then give him the little I have.

smart-watch-821557_1280.jpg
source

I have already budgeted some money to buy something nice for him. In my opinion, a wristwatch will be ideal for him so I intend to buy a wristwatch for about 10,000 naira which is equivalent to about 34 Steem.

He deserves more but at the moment that is all I can afford, I hope he appreciates it. So that is the surprise I wish to show my love in this year's Valentine.

Share your plans for Valentine's 💕 Day.

My plans for this year's Valentine's are simple. As I have said earlier, I intend to get some foodstuffs and then present them to my neighbours especially the less privileged and also buy a wristwatch for my love.

pink-wine-1964457_1280.jpg
source

So on that day, I want to go out with my boyfriend to present the foodstuffs to those who are less privileged and are staying around us. We share it so that they too will have something tangible to eat and celebrate this love day with their families and friends.

After that, I want to have a talk with my boyfriend about the future so we can go through any good and bad and then discuss while taking a bottle of cold minerals or malt. So that is all the plans I have for that day.

I want to invite @jyoti-thelight, @ciru2014, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 5 months ago 

Spending your Valentine with the less privilege is a good. It add more blessings when we do such things.

Wow that is so lovely giving your boyfriend a wrist watch i know he will not only like it but love as well because I know men likes such things and underwear.

I love your plans in this Valentine period I love that.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comment on my post.

 5 months ago 

You are welcome dear. Steem on.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50