The dairy game|| Another Stressful Morning At The Bank

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Cover edited with gallery editor

It was indeed another stressful morning since I'm a business person who's into POS (point of sales) business which is a point in the street where people can come with their ATM cards to redraw money while I get my own commission from the process.


And it is indeed an ideal business type but in other to run it successfully you must have enough physical cash so as not to disappoint your customers when they come to withdraw money by saying "sorry I've ran out of cash"


So in the morning as I woke I was going to waste much time because I needed to withdraw some cash for my business so I was in a hurry in other to make it early to the bank


I rushed up with some house chores and some that seems stress I had to skip then I prepared myself by brushing my teeth, going to the toilet and having my bath then after that without wasting much time I ate my breakfast and off I went on my way to the bank


Me while waiting in line

Normally bank opens by 8:00am so I was they already by some few minutes pass seven so I waited a while till 8:00am before the open the doors for customers to come in


We were many as most people came for withdraw while some came for other things, and was very excited because despite the stress I thought that I was going to withdraw enough money for my business.


The 50 naira notes I'd received

But after waiting close to an hour since the crowd was much and filled with old people so I had to wait for my turn then after a while as my turn was close I then filled a withdrawal slip and held it in my hands and finally when it was my turn I submitted it to the cashier that attended to me.


In my mind I was preparing to receive new note from them but after verifying my thumbprint and the transaction was successful the cashier then handed out 50/50 naira note and I was like, is it me you are giving this money? Or are you making a mistake or something?


And the cashier laughed and said that this is all that the bank have and the worse part of it was that I needed twenty thousand since they said that's the maximum they are dispensing to customers.


And in naira we have 50,100,200,500,1000 naira notes but this one the bank gave me 20,000 naira in 50 naira notes and from that you can imagine how many it was.


The torn 50 naira notes

And to make matters worse you have to sit down and count it to confirm and in the process of counting it I later realize that some of the 50 naira notes that was given to me wasn't good at all some was being wrapped with tape to hold the parts.


While some had holes in the body and it took me close to 30 minutes before I was able to count all the money and finish and it took me another 20 minutes before I was able to reach the cashier again so that she would change the bad 50 naira notes for me.


And after all the time I spent in the bank I later realize that just to withdraw 20000 naira that I have spent more than two hours plus stress of standing in line and only to go home with 50 naira notes.


The deposit envelope i got from the bank ATM stand

And I still had some bad 50 naira notes that wasn't good and the cashier on the other hand refused to change it again for me so I went outside to their ATM stand and then got a deposit envelope and selected some remaining bad 50 naira notes and put it inside it for deposit


And just like that I was able to get rid of the bad remaining 50 naira notes that I had left and I was on my way back to my shop


I pity Nigeria and I also pity the system

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.21% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56