Food challenge contest week #84|| For kids and parents| Cooking okro soup

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Screenshot_20231021_111214_Editor Lite.jpg


Hello amazing kids and parents how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a blessed and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in the food challenge week #84 here in the steem kids and parents community and I sincerely hope that you will enjoy it.

In my today's entry I will be sharing with you all my food dairy which I will be taking you all through a simple step by step method which I'd used in preparing my delicious okro soup meal.


STEP 1

Screenshot_20231020_211000_Gallery.jpg


In the first step I'd always call it preparation step, first of all I will have to arrange everything that will be used to cook the food as you can see in the above picture I have already chopped the okro then arrange the rest of the condiments in the tray some of which includes;


  • Dried pepper
  • Onions
  • Egg 🥚
  • Maggi
  • Fish
  • Grey fish
  • Oil
  • Salt

STEP 2

Screenshot_20231020_211019_Gallery.jpg


In this step it is were the real cooking begins which at first I brought out my gas cylinder and the pot I wanted to use and cook, then put about one and a half cup of water inside the pot then boil it for about 1 minutes for it to be a little bit warm.


STEP 3

Screenshot_20231020_211037_Gallery.jpg


After I might have started boiling the water and it was a little bit warm in the process I have already finished washing the fishes, so I tear them into smaller pieces then put it inside the pot as it has already started boiling.


Then I also put the rest of the condiments into the pot I started with putting two cubes of maggi, then put some pepper alongside with onions then followed by salt and grey fish.


After putting all the condiments inside the pot I then allowed it to boil for about 5 minutes, then when I'd check it the water had turned brown 🟤 and it was boiling so since i couldn't afford a meat I then replace it with egg, so I then crack the egg into a plate then stair it to mix and after it was fully mix I then pour it into the pot and immediately stair the soup to break the egg into smaller pieces.


STEP 4

Screenshot_20231020_211058_Gallery.jpg


After I might have finished turning the soup to break the egg into smaller pieces I then pick up the tray and turn the okro into the pot then stair it a little then cover the pot and waited for about 2 minutes then immediately after that I'd uncovered the pot


And the soup was boiling real hard so I immediately pour the Palm oil in a certain quantity into the pot then pick up my spoon and stair the soup to mix properly and after that it was all done as my delicious okro soup was ready.


STEP 5

Screenshot_20231020_211130_Gallery.jpg


As the last step after the soup was properly boiled I then turned off my cooking gas then went inside to pick my plate along side with my three balls of fufu (swallow) and as you can see in the above picture the food looks very delicious because indeed it was definitely very delicious and I'd enjoyed it very much.


This will be the end of my entry and please don't mind my food because I know that it isn't rich as it is supposed to but if you were from Nigeria you would definitely understand and I call that (Economy soup)


I will like to invite
@josepha
@udyliciouz
@okere-blessing
@prime33


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  

I love okra soup with fufu.

 9 months ago 

I love it too

 9 months ago 

You are really are a great cook, it looks very delicious.. I wish you luck brother.

 9 months ago 

Thanks

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your support @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69