Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3 - Effects of Parents Behavior on Child's Physical and Mental Health

image.png

Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health is a very sensitive topic. I like to start with a old story that our parents always told us. This story is coming in Buddhist literature. Once there was a parrot nest with two baby parrots. One day a huge wind came and the nest flew away. Two baby parrots separated to two different places. One parrot felt in to a temple with monks and the other felt to a village of thieves. The one felt to temple, grew up with good vibes and discipline. Other parrot learned how to spy, kill and steal. One day a king visited to the village of thieves while hunting and had a nap. The parrot with bad inspiration spoke with bad words and tried to robe the king. Then king and team skipped the village and went to the temple. The parrot had good inspiration spoke to king with good calm words.

This is just a part of the story, but our parents used this story to teach us why we should be with good people. Until now this story remains true and shows how the parents and background they grow effects to children.

I am 33 years and I started living with my husband 7 years ago. Even though I am not living in same house as my parents, I still wish to be their little daughter.


How Has Your Parent's Behavior Affected You? (Positively or Negatively?)


image.png

Positively.

I was the first child of our family after long time. When I born, my parents were extremely happy, specially my father.

My mother has a warming heart, she is very sensitive. Since my childhood I noticed she never return a person coming to house without serving any food. At least a tea. I added this quality to my life. Still I serve as much as I can to visitors to my house. Giving is the best thing I learned. Also she inspired me to be prepared. She never was a last minute person. I inherited it from her. I prepare for everything early. Even though she did a 8-5 job, she never miss any of her responsibilities. I do a similar job, and now I feel how tired she was. But I never miss my responsibilities as same as she did.

My father was bit strict. He wasn't tough person but he was matured. He doesn't panic on things. This characteristic is opposite to my mother. I learned to not to panic on things and stay stronger in difficult times. Even today, I don't mentally down for anything happening to me. I am strong as my father. And every one say, I am father's daughter. Because I am social as him. He has many friends around the country. I also have. I know my father will do anything for me.


Which of Your Parent's Behavior Do You Like Most?


image.png

As I said, I like my father's matured behavior. He was like the root of the family. I like mother's hospitality. I am proud to be the combination of them. These characteristics made me a strong women.


What's the Best Way Parents Can Impart Good Values to Their Kids?


image.png

Self Control.

There is a better version of each person. Parent should behave exemplary in front of children. If the parents fight always, or parent do drugs in front of children, surely children learn it. Self control is very important. Mothers prepare for children since the baby in her belly. They listen to calm music, do religious things. Even during child hood, parents should not behave unethically in front of children. They should be exemplary to kids with good words, helping to each other, respect for woman and many more.

Write a Short Message to Your Parent

image.png

Dear Amma, Thaththa,

There can be many of things I did that caused to hurt yourselves. I am sorry for them. I am proud to be your daugther and a better version of you two. I love you both.


This is my story. Daily we see in the society, children fall into sicknesses like autism, depression and anxiety due to lack of love and affection of parents. I have heard from my own ears, children become depress as their parents fight continuously. Sometimes kids tend to kill their parents when they can't hold the pressure of fights. Some adults hurt them selves during fights and children also copy the same behavior. There are thousands of examples to give. Parents should very patience and exemplary in front of their children in order to grow a healthy man in the future.

I like to invite @randulakoralage @senehasa and @kuwaiti to write this contest.

My self introduction
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@pinkbae/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction

Thank You

Sort:  

Very nice way to start up your article with such a buddist literature storyline. This simply tells us that the company we find ourselves over time determine what we are made up of. Good company attracts good morals and upbringing whereas bad company does the opposite.

Moreso, parents leading by example parenting style is one of the best way of imparting to children. What children see, and observe over time becomes part of them.

Thanks for Sharing and all the best in your entry....

Yes. that story is very meaningful.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

@pinkbae, You are completely right. Children behave in the same manner as their parents. There is a saying 'Gahe katu ul karanna onida?'.

ps. Thanks for inviting me. I will share my one indue course.

thank you miss

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

Curated By - @juichi
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
.


Read this useful information for Newcomers;

 2 years ago 

Muy buena tu ilustración hay un dicho que dice dime con quien andas te diré quien eres .El efecto de la conducta de los padres puede influir mucho en sus hijos Gracias a Dios el efecto que causaron en ti fue positivo,convirtiéndote en una mujer de bien

thanks for inviting akke. I also see your mother's hospitality in you. Every time you make a dish for us neh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72